Home   »   SSC CGL   »   SSC CGL Exam Date

SSC CGL Exam Date 2024 Out, Complete Tier 1 Exam Schedule

Staff Selection Commission conducts the SSC CGL exam every year across the country to fill the vacancies in different departments and ministries. This year, the SSC CGL 2024 Exam will be conducted in September to October 2024 as mentioned in the SSC Calendar 2024. The exact Tier 1 exam dates will be notified with the release of the official notification PDF.

SSC CGL Exam Date 2024

The first step towards a successful SSC CGL journey is staying updated on the exam dates. As the exam will be held in September or October 2024, candidates can plan their study schedule accordingly. SSC aspirants can fill out their SSC CGL 2024 form from 24th June 2024 to 24th July 2024.

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Combined Graduate Level (CGL) examination is a gateway to a promising career in the government sector. To help you out in this journey, we have tabulated all important information regarding the SSC CGL Exam 2024 below.

SSC CGL Exam Date 2024
Name Of Organization Staff Selection Commission
Exam Name Combined Graduate Level
Exam Type National Level
Mode of Exam Online
 Exam Duration Tier 1 – 60 minutes
Tier 2 – 120 minutes
Section Tier 1 – 4 Sections
Tier 2 – 3 Papers
SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Date 2024 September-October 2024

Click here for the SSC CGL Exam Pattern In Detail

SSC CGL Tier 1 Shift Timings (Tentative)

Staff Selection Commission conducts the SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam 2024 in multiple shifts at various exam centers. Usually, the SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam is conducted in four shifts across different days. The exam is scheduled for September-October 2024. SSC will publish the SSC CGL 2024 Notification PDF on the official website, ssc.gov.in, confirming the exact schedule. SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam dates will be announced after the completion of the Tier 1 examination.

The exam shift timings for SSC CGL 2024 Tier 1 are detailed below:

Exam Date Shift-1 Shift-2 Shift-3 Shift-4
Will be Updated 9 AM to 10 AM 11.45 PM to 12.45 PM 2.30-3.30 PM 5.15 – 6.15 PM

SSC CGL Tier 1 2024 Exam Pattern

The candidates who are preparing for the SSC CGL Tier 1 exam should be aware of the pattern of the paper that has been provided in the detailed notification. The Tier 1 exam will be qualifying in nature and the candidates will be shortlisted based on the normalized marks. The paper will contain 100 questions worth 200 marks distributed equally among four sections i.e.General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude and English Language.

SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Pattern
Section Subject No. of Questions Max. Marks Exam Duration
    1 General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 50 60 minutes(For VH & Candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy: 80 minutes)
2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4 English Comprehension 25 50
Total 100  200

The Tier 1 exam carries a 0.5 negative mark across all the sections. The candidates who score equal to or more than the cutoff for this stage will be called for the Tier 2 exam. It is advised that the candidates focus on their preparations to secure their chances of getting selected by following an efficient strategy.

SSC CGL Exam Centre 2024

Staff Selection Commission is divided into 9 regions. The exam centers are allotted as per the region candidates apply for. Here is the list of exam centers according to the regions.

Examination Centers & Centre Code  Region   States
Bhagalpur (3201), Patna (3206), Purnea (3209), Agra (3001), Bareilly (3005), Kanpur (3009), Lucknow (3010), Meerut (3011), Prayagraj (3003), and Varanasi (3013). Central Region  Bihar and Uttar Pradesh
Kolkata(4410), Port Blair (4802), Gangtok (4001), Bhubaneshwar (4604), and Ranchi (4205). Eastern Region (ER) Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Jharkhand, Odisha, Sikkim, and West Bengal
Bengaluru (9001), Hubballi (9011), Kozhikode (Calicut) (9206), Thiruvananthapuram (9211), Ernakulam (9213) Karnataka, Kerala Region(KKR)/  Lakshadweep, Karnataka, and Kerala
Bilaspur(6202), Raipur (6204), Bhopal (6001), Gwalior (6005), Indore (6006), and Jabalpur (6007). Madhya Pradesh Sub-Region (MPR) Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh
Guwahati(Dispur) (5105), Shillong (5401), and Agartala (5601) North Eastern Region (NER) Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, and Tripura
Delhi(2201), Ajmer(2401), Bikaner(2404), Jaipur(2405), Jodhpur(2406), Udaipur(2409), Dehradun(2002), Haldwani(2003), and Roorkee(2006) Northern Region (NR)/ Delhi Rajasthan and Uttarakhand
Chandigarh/Mohali (1601), Hamirpur (1202), Shimla (1203), Jammu (1004), Jalandhar (1402), Patiala (1403) North Western Sub-Region (NWR)/ Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, and Punjab
Chennai (8201), Hyderabad(8002), Kurnool (8003), Tiruchirappalli (8206), Vishakhapatnam (8007), Vijayawada (8008), and Tirunelveli (8207) Southern Region (SR) Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu and Telangana.
Panaji(7801), Ahmedabad(7001), Rajkot (7006), Amravati (7201), Mumbai(7204), Nagpur(7205), Nashik(7207), and Pune (7208) Western Region (WR) Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat, and Maharashtra

How to prepare for the SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam 2024?

We have given a complete comprehensive guide outlining the most effective strategies to prepare for this examination.

  1. Understand the exam pattern and Syllabus for the exam
  2. Go through the previous year’s question papers to get an idea about the type of questions asked in the exam over the years.
  3. Make a list of all the topics on a sheet
  4. Start making topic-wise notes by following live classes, or video courses
  5. Appear for subject-wise daily quizzes on the Adda247 app to test your knowledge
  6. Take note of the topics that you are having difficulty with and revise your notes
  7. Practice from the full-length mock tests regularly
  8. Follow Adda247 for updates, quizzes, papers, and study plans.

SSC CGL Exam Date 2024 Out, Complete Tier 1 Exam Schedule_3.1


Is the SSC CGL Tier 1 2024 exam date announced by the officials?

SSC CGL Tier 1 2024 exam dates will be announced with the release of notification PDF on 24th June 2024.

When will SSC CGL Tier 1 2024 exam be held?

the SSC CGL Tier 1 2024 Exam will be held in September-October 2024. The exact exam dates are yet to be notified.

Is there any negative marking in SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam?

Yes, there is a negative marking of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer in Tier 1 examination.

What is the selection process of SSC CGL?

The SSC CGL comprises of Tier 1 and Tier 2 examination. Tier 1 with 4 sections and Tier 2 with 3 papers.

What is the duration of SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam?

The SSC CGL Tier 1 exam is for 60 minutes. There is no sectional timing or cutoff in the Tier 1 Exam.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *