Home   »   CGL Exam Date

Check Tier 1 and Tier 2 Exam Dates for SSC CGL 2024

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam every year to recruit thousands of suitable candidates for various posts across multiple departments of the Indian Government.

The commission will release the official notification for SSC CGL 2024 on 11th June 2024. The eligible candidates willing to appear for the recruitment will have to go through the Tier 1 and Tier 2 computer-based exams the exact dates for which will soon be announced on ssc.gov.in.

SSC CGL Exam Date 2024: Recruitment Timeline

The application process for SSC CGL 2024 will commence on the same day as the release of notification i.e. 11th June 2024 and will go on for the period of almost one month. The exact dates for all the important events in the selection process will be announced by the commission in due course.

Event Date
Official Notification Release 11th June 2024
Online Application Starts 11th June 2024
Online Application Ends 10th July 2024 (Expected)

SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam Date 2024

The commission has already announced that the Tier 1 Exam will be conducted in September-October 2024. Since the exam is taken by thousands of candidates, it will be conducted over many dates in multiple shifts. The candidate who clear the cutoff for the Tier 1 exam which is qualifying in nature will appear for the Tier 2 exam for which the commission will announce the dates soon on its official website.

Selection Process Stage Exam Dates
Tier 1 Exam September/October 2024
Tier 2 Exam To be Announced

SSC CGL 2024 Exam Shifts

The SSC CGL Exam will be conducted over a span of many days and in four shifts each day. The timings of these shifts are as follows:

Shift Timing
Shift 1 9:00-10:00 AM
Shift 2 11:45 AM-12:45 PM
Shift 3 2:30-3:30 PM
Shift 4 5:15-6:15 PM



When will the SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam be held?

The SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam is scheduled to be held in September-October 2024. The exact dates will be announced soon by the commission on its official website.

How many shifts will the SSC CGL Tier 1 exam be conducted in?

The SSC CGL Tier 1 exam will be conducted on multiple dates in four shifts each day i.e. 9:00-10:00 AM, 11:45 AM-12:45 PM, 2:30-3:30 PM and 5:15-6:15 PM.