

Solutions

S1. Ans. (c)

Sol.

In December 1922, Chittaranjan Das, Narasimha Chintaman Kelkar and Motilal Nehru formed the Congress-Khilafat Swarajaya Party with Das as the president and Nehru as one of the secretaries.

S2. Ans. (c)

Sol.

Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan is also known as Frontier Gandhi.

S3. Ans. (b)

Sol.

C. Rajagopalachari (Rajaji) served as the first and the only Indian governor general of India.

S4. Ans. (c)

Sol.

The Department of Economic Affairs, Finance Ministry of India presents the Economic Survey in the parliament every year, just before the Union Budget. It is prepared under the guidance of the Chief Economic Adviser, Finance Ministry.

S5. Ans. (a)

Sol.

A volcanic crater is a roughly circular depression in the ground caused by volcanic activity. It is typically a bowl-shaped feature within which occurs a vent or vents.

S6. Ans. (c)

Sol.

Located in China is the Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal, popularly known as the Grand Canal. It is not only the world's longest artificial river or canal, it is also a tourist destination.

S7. Ans. (b)

Sol.

Cartography is making maps In the past, maps were drawn by hand, but today most printed maps are made using computers and people usually see maps on computer screens. Someone who makes maps is called a cartographer.

S8. Ans. (a)

Sol.

The President administers the oath of office and secrecy to the Vice-President.

S9. Ans. (d)

1

Sol.

The All India Trinamool Congress is an Indian political party based in West Bengal . Founded on 1 January 1998 as a breakaway faction of the Indian National Congress, the party is led by its founder and current Chief Minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee.



S10. Ans. (a)

Sol.

The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) is a coalition of centre-left political parties in India formed after the 2004 general election. The largest member party of the UPA is the Indian National Congress, whose Ex. National President Sonia Gandhi is chairperson of the UPA.

S11. Ans. (a)

Sol.

Hyder Ali Khan was the Sultan and ruler of the Kingdom of Mysore in southern India. He offered strong resistance against the military advances of the British East India Company during the First and Second Anglo–Mysore Wars. He established a modern arsenal (1755) at Dindigul with French help.

S12. Ans. (d)

Sol.

The Jacobin Club of Mysore was the first Revolutionary Republican organization to be formed in India. It was founded in 1794 by French Republican officers with the support of Tipu Sultan. He planted a Liberty Tree and declared himself Citizen Tipu.

S13. Ans. (a)

Sol.

Tipu Sultan was a ruler of the Kingdom of Mysore. He was the eldest son of Sultan Haidar Ali of Mysore. Tipu introduced a number of administrative innovations during his rule, including his coinage, a new lunar-solar calendar, and a new land revenue system which initiated the growth of the Mysore silk industry.

S14. Ans. (a)

Sol.

Prime Minister holds the post of chairman of the Niti Aayog.

S15. Ans. (a)

Sol.

India has the highest number of tubewells.

S16. Ans. (b)

Sol.

Laterite soils in India are found in the Eastern Ghat of Orissa, the Southern parts of Western Ghat, Malabar Coastal plains and Ratnagiri of Maharashtra and some part of Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kar<mark>nataka, Meghalaya, west</mark>ern part of West Bengal.

S17<mark>. Ans. (c)</mark>

Sol.

"Equinox" literally means "equal night", giving the impression that the night and day on the equinox are exactly the same length. It takes place twice a year on March 21 and September 23.

S18. Ans. (c)

Sol.

Prague is the capital and largest city in the Czech Republic, the 14th largest city in the European Union and also the historical capital of Bohemia.

S19. Ans. (a)

Sol.

The list of current and past Rajya Sabha members from the Himachal Pradesh State elect 3 member for the term of 6 years and indirectly elected by the state legislators, since year 1956.



S20. Ans. (b)

Sol.

The 42nd amendment to Constitution of India, officially known as The Constitution (Forty-second amendment) Act, 1976, was enacted during the Emergency (25 June 1975 – 21 March 1977) by the Indian National Congress government headed by Indira Gandhi.

S21. Ans. (d)

Sol.

In Calcutta session of 1906, under the leadership of Dadabhai Naoroji, Congress adopted Swaraj as the Goal of Indian people.

S22. Ans. (d)

Sol.

Surendranath Banerjee is president of congress session of 1895 and 1902 held at Poona and Ahmedabad respectively.

S23. Ans. (a)

Sol.

Dr Bhogaraju Pattabhi Sitaramayya was born in Gundugolanu village, Krishna district in Andhra Pradesh, was an Indian independence activist and political leader in the state of Andhra Pradesh. He wrote first official history of Congress.

S24. Ans. (c)

Sol.

The Bretton Woods Agreement is the landmark system for monetary and exchange rate management established in 1944. It was developed at the United Nations Monetary and Financial Conference held in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire, from July 1 to July 22, 1944. The Currency Convertibility concept in its original form is originated in Bretton Woods agreement.

S25. Ans. (d)

Sol.

India has changed over to the decimal system of coinage in April, 1957.

S26. Ans. (a)

Sol.

Cyclical unemployment is a factor of overall unemployment that relates to the regular ups and downs, or cyclical trends in growth and production, that occur within the business cycle. When business cycles are at their peak, cyclical unemployment will tend to be low because total economic output is being maximized.

S27. Ans. (d)

Sol.

Equatorial regions receives rainfall throughout the year.

S28<mark>. Ans. (a)</mark>

Sol.

Coffee was first cultivated in Sri Lanka under plantation agriculture.

S29. Ans. (b)

Sol.

Lake Baikal is the largest freshwater lake by volume in the world, containing 22–23% of the world's fresh surface water. With 23,615.39 km3 (5,670 cu mi) of fresh water, it contains more water than the North American Great Lakes combined. With a maximum depth of 1,642 m (5,387 ft), Baikal is the world's deepest lake.

S30. Ans (b)

Sol.

The Constitution provides for a three-fold distribution of legislative subjects between the Centre and the states, viz., List-I (the Union List), List-II (the State List) and List-III (the Concurrent List) in the Seventh Schedule. The union list has 100 subjects ,state list has 61 subjects and concurrent list has 52 subjects.

RRB NTPC 2019 PRIME PACKAGE



BILINGUAL

40 Full Length Mocks

- **30 Section Wise Tests**
- 10 Previous Years papers
- 20 +Topic Wise tests

eBooks