Latest SSC jobs   »   UP Elections Results 2022   »   UP Elections Results 2022

UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights

UP Elections Results 2022: Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP) has scripted history in Uttar Pradesh as it recollected supremacy and power for the 2nd tenure in India’s most populous state of political importance. In the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Assembly, the BJP has won 255 seats, 53 more than the halfway mark of 202. Its allies Apna Dal(S) and Nishad Party clinched 12 and 6 seats respectively in the UP Elections Results 2022.

Indian National Congress(INC) just succeeded to conquest 2 seats, Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) could only get 1 seat regardless of polling 12.88 per cent votes in the UP Elections Results 2022.


UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_50.1


UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights
UP Elections Results 2022 Status For 403 out of 403 Constituencies
Apna Dal (Soneylal) 12 0 12
Bahujan Samaj Party 1 0 1
Bharatiya Janata Party 255 0 255
Indian National Congress 2 0 2
Jansatta Dal Loktantrik 2 0 2
Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal 6 0 6
Rashtriya Lok Dal 8 0 8
Samajwadi Party 111 0 111
Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party 6 0 6
Total 403 0 403

UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_60.1


UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_70.1

  • In the UP Elections Results 2022, The BJP’s vote stake rose to 41.29 % as compared to 39.67 %in the 2017 Assembly Elections.
  • The vote share of the Samajwadi Paty(SP) in the UP Elections Results 2022 increased from 21.82 % in 2017 to 32.06 %.
  • In Uttar Pradesh, the Sena had captured 0.03% votes approximately while NOTA has accumulated 0.69% votes.
  • According to the website of the Election Commission of India(ECI), the vote share of NOTA (none of the above) in the UP Elections Results 2022 stood at 0.69%, obscuring the vote share of Aam Admi Party(AAP) (0.35%) and Janta Dal United(JD-U) (0.11%).
  • BSP has obtained the third-highest vote share by bagging 12.9 per cent of the total votes polled in the state elections, according to the UP Elections Results 2022 figures.
  • The UP Assembly Elections were swept by the BJP for a straightforward 2nd term after it secured the highest 41.3 % vote share, followed by the Samajwadi Party with 32 per cent votes in the UP Elections Results 2022.


UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_80.1

  • Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is set to become the 1st incumbent returning to power after serving a full term.
  • It will be the 1st time since 1985 that a ruling party has returned to power in Uttar Pradesh.
  • The UP polls are being perceived as an indicator of the national mood ahead of the 2024 general elections.
  • Yogi Adityanath is the 1st chief minister of state who returned to power after completing a five-year term.
  • It was after 37 years that a party retained power in Uttar Pradesh.
  • Yogi Adiyanath is the 1st Chief Minister in 15 years to have contested an assembly election.
  • Yogi Adityanath is also the 1st BJP chief minister to be re-elected for the 2nd
  • The Party’s other three chief ministers – Kalyan Singh, Ram Prakash Gupta and Rajnath Singh could not return to power.
  • BJP’s Anjula Singh Mahaur won the Hathras seat with a huge margin of 1,00,856 votes as he bagged 1,54655 votes while Bahujan Samaj Party’s Sanjeev Kumar was got 53799 votes.
  • Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya lost Sirathu to his Samajwadi Party opponent, Pallavi Patel, by a margin of 7,337 votes.
  • Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, and Rural Development, Anand Swaroop Shukla, was beaten by Samajwadi Party’s Jai Prakash Anchal from Bairia constituency by 12,951 votes.
  • Sports Minister Upendra Tiwari lost the elections from Phephana constituency, losing to Samajwadi Party’s Sangram Singh by a margin of 19,354 votes.
  • Cabinet Minister Rajendra Pratap Singh, popularly known as Moti Singh, also lost the elections from the Patti seat to Samajwadi Party’s Ram Singh by a margin of 22,051 votes.
  • Sugarcane Minister Suresh Kumar Rana was defeated by Rashtriya Lok Dal’s Ashraf Ali Khan by a margin of 10,806 votes in the Thana Bhawan Assembly.
  • Education Minister Satish Chandra lost to Samajwadi Party’s Mata Prasad Pandey in Itwa by 1,662 votes.


UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_90.1

UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_100.1

Download your free content now!


UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_120.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

UP Elections Results 2022: Highlights_130.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.