List of Tiger Reserves in India; Check Complete List

We all know that Tiger is the national animal of our country and to save them, the government of India launched Project Tiger in the year 1973. The project aims at ensuring a viable population of Tigers in their natural habitats, protecting them from extinction, and preserving areas of biological importance as a natural heritage forever represented as close as possible the diversity of ecosystems across the distribution of tigers in the country. This project has really helped in reviving the declining population of tigers in the country. As per the official data, there were only 1411 Tigers in the country. The numbers increased to 2,967 Tigers in the year 2018. 

When the project tiger was started in the year 1973 there were only 9 tiger reserves in the entire country. This number has jumped up to 50 as per the data collected in the year 2019. The names of all the tiger reserves in the country has been given below:

S. No. Name of Tiger Reserve State
1 Nagarjunsagar Srisailam Andhra Pradesh
2 Namdapha Arunachal Pradesh
3 Kamlang Tiger Reserve Arunachal Pradesh
4 Pakke Arunachal Pradesh
5 Manas Assam
6 Nameri Assam
7 Orang Tiger Reserve Assam
8 Kaziranga Assam
9 Valmiki Bihar
10 Udanti-Sitanadi Chattisgarh
11 Achanakmar Chattisgarh
12 Indravati Chhattisgarh
13 Palamau Jharkhand
14 Bandipur Karnataka
15 Bhadra Karnataka
16 Dandeli-Anshi Karnataka
17 Nagarahole Karnataka
18 Biligiri Ranganatha Temple Karnataka
19 Periyar Kerala
20 Parambikulam Kerala
21 Kanha Madhya Pradesh
22 Pench Madhya Pradesh
23 Bandhavgarh Madhya Pradesh
24 Panna Madhya Pradesh
25 Satpura Madhya Pradesh
26 Sanjay-Dubri Madhya Pradesh
27 Melghat Maharashtra
28 Tadoba-Andhari Maharashtra
29 Pench Maharashtra
30 Sahyadri Maharashtra
31 Nawegaon-Nagzira Maharashtra
32 Bor Maharashtra
33 Dampa Mizoram
34 Similipal Odisha
35 Satkosia Odisha
36 Ranthambore Rajasthan
37 Sariska Rajasthan
38 Mukandra Hills Rajasthan
39 Kalakad-Mundanthurai Tamil Nadu
40 Anamalai Tamil Nadu
41 Mudumalai Tamil Nadu
42 Sathyamangalam Tamil Nadu
43 Kawal Telangana
44 Amrabad Telangana
45 Dudhwa Uttar Pradesh
46 Pilibhit Uttar Pradesh
47 Corbett Uttarakhand
48 Rajaji TR Uttarakhand
49 Sunderbans West Bengal
50 Buxa West Bengal

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to