State/UT wise Seats in the Lok Sabha and in the Rajya Sabha | CHSL & Railway Exam 2018: 5th March

Dear Readers,

General Awareness is an equally important section containing same weightage of 25 questions in SSC CGL, CHSL, MTS exams and has an even more abundant importance in some other exams conducted by SSC. Generally there are questions asked related to state wise seats in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha.

To let you make the most of GA section, we are providing List of State wise seats in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha. Also Railway Exam is nearby with bunches of posts for the interested candidates in which General Awareness is a major part to be asked for various posts exams. We have covered important notes focusing on these prestigious exams. We wish you all the best of luck to come over the fear of General Awareness section

State/UT wise Seats in the Lok Sabha and in the Rajya Sabha

Under Article 82 of the Constitution, the Parliament by law enacts a Delimitation Act after every census. After coming into force commencement of the Act, the Central Government constitutes a Delimitation Commission. This Delimitation Commission demarcates the boundaries of the Parliamentary Constituencies as per provisions of the Delimitation Act. The present delimitation of constituencies has been done on the basis of 2001 census figures under the provisions of Delimitation Act, 2002. Notwithstanding the above, the Constitution of India was specifically amended in 2002 not to have delimitation of constituencies till the first census after 2026. Thus, the present Constituencies carved out on the basis of 2001 census shall continue to be in operation till the first census after 2026.
(संविधान के अनुच्छेद 82 के अनुसार, प्रत्येक जनगणना के पश्चात संसद विधि द्वारा परिसीमन अधिनियम को अधिनियमित करती है। अधिनियम के प्रवृत्त् होने के पश्चात केन्द्र सरकार परिसीमन आयोग का गठन करती है। यह परिसीमन आयोग परिसीमन अधिनियम के प्रावधानों के अनुसार, संसदीय निर्वाचन क्षेत्रों की सीमाओं का सीमांकन करता है। निर्वाचन क्षेत्रों का वर्तमान परिसीमन, परिसीमन अधिनियम, 2002 के प्रावधानों के अंतर्गत वर्ष 2001 के जनगणना आंकड़ों के आधार पर किया गया है। उपर्युक्त के होते हुए भी, वर्ष 2002 में भारत के संविधान में विशेष रूप से संशोधन किया गया था कि वर्ष 2026 के उपरान्त होने वाली प्रथम जनगणना तक निर्वाचन क्षेत्रों का परिसीमन नहीं किया जाएगा। इस प्रकार, वर्ष 2001 के जनगणना आंकड़ों के आधार पर बनाए गए वर्तमान निर्वाचन क्षेत्र वर्ष 2026 के उपरान्त तक होने वाली प्रथम जनगणना तक यथावत बने रहेंगे।)

You may also like to read:


Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to