Access to All SSC Exams Courses Grab Now
Home General Awareness SSC CGL General Awareness Quiz: 19th April

SSC CGL General Awareness Quiz: 19th April

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks.We are providing important General Awareness Questions for this, it will help you to score good in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on scaffold website and Adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions.We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. The number of parliamentary seats (Lok Sabha) of Kerala is _______.
केरल की संसदीय सीटों (लोकसभा) की संख्या _______ है।
(a) 2
(b) 13
(c) 20
(d) 25

About Course:

Prepare for all SSC exams like  SSC CGL,CHSL,CPO,Stenographer,MTS,Selection post and GD Constable etc from India’s Best Teaching Educators!

About SSC ka Maha Pack:
SSC ka Maha Pack is a full-fledged course which incorporates all the essentials like Live online classes, Test series, Video courses, eBooks & countless unprecedented features that will help you excel in all the upcoming Teaching exams like  SSC CGL,CHSL,CPO,Stenographer,MTS,Selection post and GD Constable etc

You get access to:

  • 200+ Hours of Live Classes
  • 300+ Recorded Videos
  • 500+ Total Tests
  • 100+ Ebooks 
  • Teacher's Class Notes/Slides.   

Course Language
Classes: Hindi and English (Bilingual)
Study Material: English and Hindi
Tests: English and Hindi

Validity: 1 Month

Offer available for ADDA247 APP. Download the APP Now.

SSC Test Pack Online Test Series
  1. 1400+ Tests
  2. Detailed Solutions and Analysis
  3. Content by Expert Faculties
  1. 14 Months
  2. 1 Month
  3. 3 Months
699 49/month
Show Answer
S1. Ans.(c)
Sol.There are total 20 lok sabha seats in Kerala.

Q2. Who is the author of ” Dollar Bahu “?
“डॉलर बहू” के लेखक कौन हैं?
(a) Amitav Ghosh/ अमिताव घोष
(b) Mitali Meelan/ मिताली मिलान
(c) Ravinder Singh/ रविंदर सिंह
(d) Sudha Murty/ सुधा मूर्ति

Show Answer

S2. Ans.(d)
Sol.“Dollar Bahu” a wonderful book by Sudha Murthy .Sudha Murty is the recipient of the R.K. Narayan Award for Literature (2006), the Padma Shri (2006) and the Attimabbe Award from the Government of Karnataka for excellence in Kannada literature (2011).

Q3. Who among the following has been conferred the Bharat Ratna posthumously in 2019?
निम्नलिखित में से किसे 2019 में मरणोपरांत भारत रत्न से सम्मानित किया गया है?
(a) Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi/ लोकप्रिया गोपीनाथ बोरदोलोई
(b) Nanaji Deshmukh/ नानाजी देशमुख
(c) Loknayak Jayaprakash Narayan/ लोकनायक जयप्रकाश नारायण
(d) Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya/ पंडित मदन मोहन मालवीय

Show Answer
S3. Ans.(b)
Sol.The Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the Republic of India. Chandikadas Amritrao Deshmukh also known as Nanaji Deshmukh was a social activist from India. He worked in the fields of education, health, and rural self-reliance. He was honoured with the Padma Vibhushan in 1999. President of India, Ram Nath Kovind conferred the Bharat Ratna upon him (posthumously) for his services to the nation.

Q4. Tiger Woods is related to which of the following sports?
टाइगर वुड्स निम्नलिखित में से किस खेल से संबंधित है?
(a) Tennis/टेनिस
(b) Chess/शतरंज
(c) Golf/गोल्फ
(d) Boxing/मुक्केबाजी

Show Answer
S4. Ans.(c)
Sol. Eldrick Tont “Tiger” Woods is an American professional golfer. He is considered one of the greatest golfers of all time, ranking second in both major championships and PGA Tour wins, as well as holding numerous records in golf.
Q5. Walayar Dam is in which of the following state?
वालयार बांध निम्नलिखित में से किस राज्य में है?
(a) Madhya Pradesh/मध्य प्रदेश
(b) Tamil Nadu/तमिल नाडू
(c) Kerala/केरला
(d) Maharashtra/महाराष्ट्र
Show Answer
S5. Ans.(c)
Sol. Walayar Dam is a dam in Palakkad district of Kerala, south India. This dam is constructed across the Walayar River which is a tributary of Kalpathipuzha River. It was completed and opened in 1964. It is one of the major sources of irrigation in the region. Most of the water in this river is passed to the inner places of walayar.

Q6. Ali Akbar Khan belongs to which musical instrument?
अली अकबर खान किस वाद्य यंत्र से सम्बंधित हैं?
(a) Tabla /तबला
(b) Sitar/सितार
(c) Violin/वायलिन
(d) Sarod/ सरोद

Show Answer
S6. Ans.(d)
Sol. Ali Akbar Khan was a Hindustani classical musician of the Maihar gharana, known for his virtuosity in playing the sarod.

Q7. Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar is given by which ministry?
विश्वकर्मा राष्ट्रीय पुरस्कार किस मंत्रालय द्वारा दिया जाता है?
(a) Ministry of Culture/ संस्कृति मंत्रालय
(b) Ministry of Labour/ श्रम मंत्रालय
(c) Ministry of Minority/ अल्पसंख्यक मंत्रालय
(d) Ministry of Rural Development/ ग्रामीण विकास मंत्रालय

Show Answer
S7. Ans.(b)
Sol. Instituted by the Government of India in 1965, the Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar is a national award given every year by the Ministry of Labour in association with the Directorate General, Factory Advice Service & Labour Institutes. The award is applicable for workers employed in the factories & docks.

Q8. Bharat Ratna awardee Bhupen Hazarika belonged to which of the following state?
भारत रत्न से सम्मानित भूपेन हजारिका निम्नलिखित में से किस राज्य के थे?
(a) Assam/असम
(b) Tripura/त्रिपुरा
(c) West Bengal/पश्चिम बंगाल
(d) Orissa/उड़ीसा

Show Answer

S8. Ans.(a)
Sol. Bhupen Hazarika was an Indian playback singer, lyricist, musician, singer, poet and film-maker from Assam, widely known as Sudhakantha.

Q9. Which state gives the Nandi Award?
नंदी पुरस्कार किस राज्य द्वारा दिया जाता है?
(a) Kerala /केरला
(b) Tamilnadu/तमिल नाडू
(c) Karnataka /कर्नाटक
(d) Andhra Pradesh/आंध्र प्रदेश

Show Answer

S9. Ans.(d)
Sol.The Nandi Awards is the highest award ceremony for excellence in Telugu cinema, Telugu theatre, Telugu Television, and Lifetime achievements in Indian cinema, presented annually by the Governments of Andhra Pradesh

Q10. Who discovered Radio waves?
रेडियो तरंगों की खोज किसने की थी?
(a) J.H. Van Tassel / जे.एच. वैन टैसल
(b) Wilhelm K. Roentgen / विल्हेम के. रोएंटगेन
(c) P.T. Farnsworth / पी.टी. फ़ार्नस्वर्थ
(d) Heinrich Hertz/ हेनरिक हर्ट्ज़

Show Answer

S10. Ans.(d)
Sol. Heinrich Hertz, a German physicist, applied Maxwell’s theories to the production and reception of radio waves. The unit of frequency of a radio wave one cycle per second is named the hertz, in honor of Heinrich Hertz. Hertz proved the existence of radio waves in the late 1880s.

Get Free Study Material For SSC Exams 2018-19


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to