Latest SSC jobs   »   RRB NTPC Stage 1 To Be...

RRB NTPC Stage 1 To Be Replaced By CET: All You Need To Know

Upcoming Railway Recruitment Board exams will be conducted by the National Recruitment Agency. Common Eligibility Test (CET) by NRA will shortlist candidates for the next stages of examination to recruit candidates for group B and C non-gazetted posts. Railway Recruitment Board released RRB NTPC vacancy in 2019, where 35,208 vacancies were released. The recruitment process of RRB NTPC is yet to start by the RRB.

National Recruitment Agency aims to shortlist candidates for Group B and C Non-Technical posts in Central Government. Railway Recruitment Boards conduct RRB NTPC Exam for the recruitment of Non-Technical Popular Categories Graduate and Undergraduate Posts. Therefore, the Tier-I exam of this recruitment will be conducted by the NRA.

NRA CET 2020 – 2021: Complete Information about Exam, Syllabus, Pattern & Guidelines

CET To Replace RRB NTPC Tier-1Exam

For Non-Technical Posts, CET will replace the Tier-1 exam held by Railway Recruitment Boards. RRB NTPC Recruitment Process includes 1st Stage Computer Based Test (CBT), 2nd Stage Computer Based Test (CBT), Typing Skill Test/Computer Based Aptitude Test (as applicable) and Document Verification/Medical Examination. Only 1st Stage CBT will be replaced by NRA through CET. The test will be a Multiple Choice Objective Type Question Paper. Candidates who fail to qualify will be screened out during CET. Based on CET Score, final selection to be made through separate specialized Tier-2/Tier-3 Exams conducted by Railway Recruitment Board.

the candidates who have the NRA CET rank, will directly have to appear for Tier-II/III of the exam conducted by RRB. The CET is going to be conducted twice every year and the standard curriculum will be followed. The score will be valid for three years. Since there is no limitation to the number of times the candidates can appear for CET, they can appear even after acquiring the CET score. The best score within three years will be considered for recruitment by the different recruitment boards as well as for RRB NTPC 2020.

What is Common Eligibility Test: All You Need To Know

CET by NRA in 3 Levels

Currently, Railways conduct separate examination for graduate and undergraduate posts. The common eligibility test will also be conducted under 3 levels, separately for 10th pass, 12th pass, and graduate levels. The difficulty level of all the three levels will vary according to the standard curriculum to be followed based on the qualification. The syllabus for the exam is yet to be notified for CET by the government.

RRB Exams to be covered under NRA CET

NRA CET will be responsible for recruiting the non-technical popular categories of the Railways as well. It will include several Group B, C and D posts of the Indian railways especially RRB Group D and RRB NTPC. The NTPC posts will include Junior Clerk cum Typist, Commercial cum Ticket Clerk,  Goods Guard, Senior Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, Traffic Assistant, Accounts Clerk cum Typist, Junior Time Keeper, Trains Clerk, Junior Account Assistant cum Typist, Commercial Apprentice, Senior Time Keeper, Senior Clerk cum Typist, and Station Master in various Zonal Railways and Production Units of Indian Railways. The CET will act as a preliminary exam in the railways as well for all posts. Candidates will have to appear for a separate stage 2 exam to be conducted by the RRB to get the desired post in the concerned department.

Download your free content now!


RRB NTPC Stage 1 To Be Replaced By CET: All You Need To Know_60.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

RRB NTPC Stage 1 To Be Replaced By CET: All You Need To Know_70.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *