Latest SSC jobs   »   RRB NTPC General Awareness Questions :...

RRB NTPC General Awareness Questions : 26th September

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks. We are providing important questions for this, it will help you to score well in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on this website and Adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions. We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. Which among the following is not an account under Balance of Payment (BOP)?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन सा खाता भुगतान देय (BOP) के तहत नहीं है?
(a) Current Account/ चालू खाता
(b) Capital Account/ पूंजी खाता
(c) Official Reserves Account / आधिकारिक आरक्षण खाता
(d)Financial accout/ वित्तीय खाता

S1. Ans.(c)
Sol. Official Reserves Account is not an account under Balance of Payments(BOP).

Q2.”Foreign jurisdiction” is listed in the __________ list given in the Seventh Schedule in the Constitution of India.
“विदेशी क्षेत्राधिकार” को भारत के संविधान में सातवीं अनुसूची में दी गई __________ सूची में सूचीबद्ध किया गया है।
(a) Union/ संघ
(b) State/ राज्य
(c) Global/ वैश्विक
(d) Concurrent/ समवर्ती

S2. Ans.(a)
Sol. “Foreign Jurisdiction” is listed in the Union list given in the Seventh Schedule in the Constitution of India.

Q3. Who built the Group of Monuments at Mahabalipuram?
महाबलीपुरम में स्मारकों का समूह किसने बनाया?
(a) Chola Kings/ चोल राजाओं
(b) Pallava Kings/ पल्लव राजाओं
(c) Chera Kings/ चेरा राजाओं
(d) Chalukya Kings / चालुक्य राजाओं

S3. Ans.(b)
Sol. Mahabalipuram is the ancient sea port of the famous Pallava kingdom. According to the inscriptions, the monuments of Mahabalipuram was constructed by Pallava kings Mahendravarman I (600 to 630 AD), his son Narasimhavarman I (630 to 668 AD) and their descendants.

Q4.In Indian constitution, the method of election of President has been taken from which country?
भारतीय संविधान में राष्ट्रपति के चुनाव की विधि किस देश से ली गई है?
(a) Britain/ब्रिटेन
(b) USA/अमेरिका
(c) Ireland /आयरलैंड
(d) Australia/ऑस्ट्रेलिया

S4. Ans.(c)
Sol. The method of election of President has been taken from Irish Constitution.

Q5.What is the literal meaning of the term “Quo-Warranto”?
“क्वॉ-वारंटो” शब्द का शाब्दिक अर्थ क्या है?
(a) We command / हम आदेश देते हैं
(b) To forbid/ मना करने के लिए
(c) By what authority (or) warrant / किस प्राधिकरण (या) वारंट के द्वारा
(d) None of these/ इनमे से कोई नहीं

S5. Ans.(c)
Sol. The word Quo-Warranto literally means “by what warrants?” or “what is your authority”? It is a writ issued with a view to restrain a person from holding a public office to which he is not entitled. The writ requires the concerned person to explain to the Court by what authority he holds the office.

Q6.Who administers the oath of the President of India?
भारत के राष्ट्रपति की शपथ कौन प्रशासित करता है?
(a) Governor General of India / भारत के गवर्नर जनरल
(b) Chief Justice of India/ भारत के मुख्य न्यायाधीश
(c) Prime Minister of India/ भारत के प्रधान मंत्री
(d) Vice President of India/ भारत के उपराष्ट्रपति

S6. Ans.(b)
Sol. According to Article 60(Oath or affeirmation by President), Chief Justice of India administers the oath of the President of India.

Q7. Which freedom fighter was popularly known as `Deshbandhu’ ?
किस स्वतंत्रता सेनानी को ‘देशबंधु’ के नाम से जाना जाता था?
(a) Lala Lajpat Rai/लाला लाजपत राय
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak/बाल गंगाधर तिलक
(c) Chittaranjan Das/ चित्तरंजन दास
(d) C F Andrews/ सी एफ एंड्रयूज

S7. Ans.(c)
Sol.Chittaranjan Das, popularly called Deshbandhu, was a leading Indian politician, a prominent lawyer, an activist of the Indian National Movement and founder-leader of the Swaraj Party in Bengal during British occupation in India

Q8. The Swaraj Party was organized by
स्वराज पार्टी किस के द्वारा संगठित की गयी थी?
(a) Lala Lajapat Rai and Feroze Shah Mehta/लाला लाजपत राय और फिरोज शाह मेहता
(b) Sarojini Naidu and Annie Besant/सरोजिनी नायडू और एनी बेसेंट
(c) CR Das and Motilal Nehru/ सी. आर. दास और मोतीलाल नेहरू
(d) C Rajagopalachari and CY Chintamani/ सी. राजगोपालाचारी और सी.वाई चिंतामणि

S8. Ans.(c)
Sol. The Swaraj party was formed by C.R.Das and Motilal Nehru in late 1922.

Q9.Who invented first working laser?
पहला वर्किंग लेजर का आविष्कार किसने किया?
(a) A. H. Taylor/ ए एच टेलर
(b) W. K. Roentgen/ डब्लू के रॉटजन
(c) T. H. Maiman/टी एच माईमान
(d) Fred Morrission/ फ्रेड मॉरिसन

Sol. LASER(LIGHT AMPLIFICATION BY STIMULATED EMMISSION OF RADIATION)is a device that emits light through a process of optical amplification based on the stimulated emission of electromagnetic radiation. The first laser was built in 1960 by Theodore H. Maiman.

Q10.Which union ministry will organise the International Yoga Fest 2018?
किस केंद्रीय मंत्रालय ने अंतर्राष्ट्रीय योग उत्सव 2018 का आयोजन किया था?
(a) Ministry of Women and Child Development / महिला और बाल विकास मंत्रालय
(b) Ministry of Home Affairs / गृह मंत्रालय
(c) Ministry of AYUSH / आयुष मंत्रालय
(d) Ministry of Water Resources/ जल संसाधन मंत्रालय

Sol. The Ministry of AYUSH will organise the 2018 International Yoga Fest at the Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga in New Delhi from March 21, 2018.

Get Free Study Material For RRB NTPC EXAM 2019

Important Links for RRB NTPC Recruitment 2019

Download your free content now!


RRB NTPC General Awareness Questions : 26th September_70.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

RRB NTPC General Awareness Questions : 26th September_80.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *