Home   »   RRB NTPC General Awareness Questions :...

RRB NTPC General Awareness Questions : 18th June

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks.We are providing important General Awareness Questions for this, it will help you to score well in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on scaffold website and adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions. We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. In India, which of the following body is Constitutional in nature?
भारत में, निम्नलिखित में से कौन सा निकाय प्रकृति में संवैधानिक है?
(a) NITI Aayog/ नीति आयोग
(b) National Human Rights Commission/ राष्ट्रीय मानवाधिकार आयोग
(c) Central Vigilance Commission/ केंद्रीय सतर्कता आयोग
(d) Finance Commission/ वित्त आयोग
Sol. Constitutional bodies are the bodies which are mentioned under the constitution of India in order to run the government, and any change in these bodies needs an amendment in constitution via passing constitutional amendment bill in the parliament. Finance Commission is a constitutional body.

Q2. Which part of the Indian Constitution deals with ‘The Municipalities’?
भारतीय संविधान का कौन सा भाग ‘नगर पालिकाओं’ से संबंधित है?
(a) Part VII/भाग VII
(b) Part VIII/ भाग VIII
(c) Part XI/ भाग XI
(d) Part IX A/ भाग IX A

Sol. Constitution (Seventy Forth Amendment) Act, 1992 has introduced a new Part IXA in the Constitution, which deals with Municipalities in an article 243 P to 243 ZG. This amendment, also known as Nagarpalika Act, came into force on 1st June 1993.

Q3. Which of the following are the smaller planets than the size of the Earth?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन से ग्रह पृथ्वी के आकार की तुलना में छोटे हैं?
(a) Uranus and Mars/ यूरेनस और मंगल
(b) Neptune and Venus/ नेपच्यून और शुक्र
(c) Venus and Mars/ शुक्र और मंगल
(d) Neptune and Mars/ नेपच्यून और मंगल

Sol. In solar system 3 planets are smaller than Earth. They are Mercury, Mars and Venus.

Q4. What is called the maximum distance from the Sun in a planet in its orbit?
किसी ग्रह की कक्षा में सूर्य से अधिकतम दूरी को क्या कहा जाता है?
(a) Perihelion/ उपसौर
(b) Aphelion/ अपसौर
(c) Apogee/ पराकाष्ठा
(d) Perigee/ भू-समीपक

Sol. Aphelion is the point in the orbit where the celestial body is farthest from the Sun.

Q5. Harshavardhan’s Vallabhi conquest is found in which of the following inscriptions?
हर्षवर्धन वल्लभी विजय निम्नलिखित में से किस शिलालेख में पाई जाती है?
(a) Aihole Pillar Inscription/ ऐहोल पिलर शिलालेख
(b) Junagadh Inscription/ जूनागढ़ शिलालेख
(c) Navsari Copper plate Inscription/ नवसारी कॉपर प्लेट शिलालेख
(d) Damodarpur copper plate Inscription/ दामोदरपुर ताम्रपत्र शिलालेख

Sol. Harshavardhan’s Vallabhi conquest is found in Navsari Copper Plate inscription.

Q6. Which of the following is not counted under sub-vedas?
निम्नलिखित में से किसे उप-वेदों के अंतर्गत नहीं गिना जाता है?
(a) Ayurveda/ आयुर्वेद
(b) Yajurveda/ यजुर्वेद
(c) Gandharva Veda/ गंधर्व वेद
(d) Shilp Veda/ शिल्प वेद

Sol. The Yajur Veda is one of the oldest books in the Vedas .Yajurveda is not counted among.

Q7. During which Five Year Planning was NABARD established?
किस पंचवर्षीय योजना के दौरान नाबार्ड की स्थापना की गई थी?
(a) Fifth / पांचवां
(b) Sixth/ छठा
(c) Third/ तीसरा
(d) Ninth/ नौवां

Sol. NABARD was established on the recommendations of B.Sivaraman Committee, (by Act 61, 1981 of Parliament) on 12 July 1982 to implement the National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development Act 1981. It was established during Sixth five year plan.

Q8. The first Chairman of Disinvestment Commission was___________.
विनिवेश आयोग के पहले अध्यक्ष __________ थे।
(a) GV Ramkrishna/जी.वी. रामकृष्ण
(b) Madhu Dandavete/मधु दंडवते
(c) C Rangarajan /सी रंगराजन
(d) Indira Gandhi/इंदिरा गाँधी

Sol. The first Chairman of Disinvestment Commission was GV Ramkrishna

Q9. The Indian Council Act of 1892 was based on which plan?
1892 का भारतीय परिषद अधिनियम किस योजना पर आधारित था?
(a) Northbrook Plan/ नॉर्थब्रुक योजना
(b) Dufferin Plan/ डफरिन योजना
(c) Ripon Plan/ रिपन प्लान
(d) Gladstone Plan/ ग्लैडस्टोन योजना

S9. Ans.(b)
Sol. The Indian Council of 1892 Act was based on Dufferin Plan. The Viceroy at the time Lord Dufferin set up a committee to look into the matter. But the Secretary of State did not agree to the plan of direct elections. He, however, agreed to representation by way of indirect election.

Q10.The Official Residence-cum-Office of the President of Bangladesh is called ______________.
बांग्लादेश के राष्ट्रपति के आधिकारिक निवास-सह-कार्यालय को ______________ कहा जाता है
(a) Dhaka House/ ढाका हाउस
(b) Sonar Bangla/ सोनार बंगला
(c) Bangabhaban/बंगाभबन
(d) No option is correct./ कोई विकल्प सही नहीं है

S10. Ans.(c)
Sol. The President office of Bangladesh is called Bangabhaban.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *