RRB JE Polity Quiz: 4th April

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks.We are providing important Polity Questions for this, it will help you to score good in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on scaffold website and adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions.We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. Who among the following was the First Speaker of Independent India’s Lok Sabha?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन स्वतंत्र भारत की लोकसभा के पहले अध्यक्ष थे?
(a) Hukam Singh/हुकम सिंह
(b) G.V. Mavalankar/ जी.वी. मावलंकर
(c) M. A. Ayyangar/ एम. ए. अयंगर
(d) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy/ नीलम संजीवा रेड्डी

Show Answer
S1. Ans.(b)
Sol. Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Q2. Who was the first non-Congress prime minister in independent modern India’s history?
स्वतंत्र आधुनिक भारत के इतिहास में पहला गैर-कांग्रेसी प्रधानमंत्री कौन था?
(a) Morarji Desai/मोरारजी देसाई
(b) Charan Singh/चरण सिंह
(c) Gulzarilal Nanda /गुलजारी लाल नंदा
(d) Vishwanath Pratap Singh/विश्वनाथ प्रताप सिंह

Show Answer
S2. Ans.(a)
Sol. In the 1977 general election, the Janata party defeated the Congress and Janata leader Morarji Desai became the first non-Congress prime minister in independent modern India’s history.

Q3. Who was the first Deputy Prime Minister of India ?
भारत के पहले उप प्रधान मंत्री कौन थे?
(a) Morarji Desai/मोरारजी देसाई
(b) Vallabhbhai Patel/ वल्लभभाई पटेल
(c) Charan Singh /चरण सिंह
(d) Jagjivan Ram/जगजीवन राम

Show Answer
S3. Ans.(b)
Sol. The Deputy Prime Minister of India is a member of the Union Council of Ministers in the Government of India. Vallabhbhai Patel popularly known as Sardar Patel, was an Indian politician. He served as the first Deputy Prime Minister of India.

Q4. The Lok Sabha which was elected in 2014 is
2014 में चुनी गई लोकसभा वह कौन सी लोक सभा थी?
(a) the 12th Lok Sabha/12 वीं लोकसभा
(b) the 13th Lok Sabha/13 वीं लोकसभा
(c) the 16th Lok Sabha/16 वीं लोकसभा
(d) the 11th Lok Sabha/11 वीं लोकसभा

Show Answer
S4. Ans.(c)
Sol. The Indian general election, 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, electing members of parliament for all 543 parliamentary constituencies.

Q5. The English Crown is an example of
अंग्रेजी शासन किसका उदाहरण है?
(a) Real executive/ वास्तविक सत्ता
(b) Quasi-real executive/ अर्ध-वास्तविक सत्ता
(c) Nominal executive/ नाममात्र सत्ता
(d) Nominated executive/ मनोनीत सत्ता

Show Answer
S5. Ans.(c)
Sol. The English Crown is an example of the nominal executive and the Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister is the real executive. All the powers are legally the powers of the nominal executive but in practice these are exercised by the real executive.

Q6. Who said that “Oh! Disrespectable democracy ! I love you!” ?
“Oh! Disrespectable democracy ! I love you!” किसने कहा था?
(a) G.B. Shaw / जी.बी. शॉ
(b) Appa Dorai/अप्पा दोराई
(c) Lord Bryce /लार्ड ब्राइस
(d) None of these/इनमें से कोई नहीं

Show Answer
S6. Ans.(a)
Sol. George Bernard Shaw known at his insistence simply as Bernard Shaw, was an Irish playwright, critic, polemicist and political activist

Q7. Popular sovereignty (Rule by the People) was advocated by
लोकप्रिय संप्रभुता (लोगों द्वारा शासन) की वकालत किसके द्वारा की गई थी?
(a) Rousseau/ रूसो
(b) John Locke/ जॉन लोके
(c) Thomas Hobbes/ थॉमस हॉब्स
(d) T.H. Green/ टी.एच. ग्रीन

Show Answer
S7. Ans.(c)
Sol. Popular sovereignty, or sovereignty of the peoples’ rule, is the principle that the authority of a state and its government are created and sustained by the consent of its people, through their elected representatives (Rule by the People), who is the source of all political power.

Q8. The Election Commission was established in accordance with the Constitution in
चुनाव आयोग की स्थापना संविधान के अनुसार किस वर्ष में की गई थी?
(a) 1952
(b) 1950
(c) 1942
(d) 1947

Show Answer

S8. Ans.(b)
Sol. Election Commission of India is a permanent Constitutional Body. The Election Commission was established in accordance with the Constitution on 25th January 1950. The Commission celebrated its Golden Jubilee in 2001.

Q9. The Governor of ________ has the power to nominate women to the Assembly.
________ के गवर्नर महिलाओं को विधानसभा में नामांकित करने की शक्ति रखता है.
(a) Jammu & Kashmir/जम्मू-कश्मीर
(b) Sikkim/सिक्किस
(c) Manipur/मणिपुर
(d) Nagaland/नागालैंड

Show Answer

S9. Ans.(a)
Sol. The Jammu & Kashmir Governor has the power to nominate two women as members of the Assembly if he is of the opinion that women are not adequately represented in the house. The nomination has been made by the Governor in exercise of powers under Section 47 Sub Section (1) of the Constitution of Jammu and Kashmir.

Q10. The RTI Act enacted in India on ?
RTI अधिनियम भारत में कब लागू किया गया था?
(a) 15th June, 2005/15 जून 2005
(b) 15th August, 2005/15 अगस्त 2005
(c) 15th March, 2005/15 मार्च 2005
(d) 15th July, 2005/15 जुलाई 2005

Show Answer
S10. Ans.(a)
Sol. The right to information offers an invaluable tool, which every person in India can use to find out information that can make their lives better. This User’s Guide has been designed to assist and guide the citizens of India to use the Right to Information Act 2005 (referred hereafter as the “Central Act”) and to exercise this right more effectively.The Central Act received Presidential assent on 15 June 2005. It came into force on 12 October 2005.