RRB JE History Questions : 18 March

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks.We are providing important History Questions for this, it will help you to score good in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on scaffold website and adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions.We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. “Go back to Vedas.” This slogan given by
“गो बेक टू वेदास” यह नारा किसने दिया?
(a) Ramakrishna Paramah-amsa /
(b) Vivekananda / विवेकानंद
(c) Jyotiba Phule /ज्योतिबा फुले
(d) Daynand Saraswati / दयानंद सरस्वती

Show Answer
S1. Ans.(d)
Sol. “Go back to Vedas” slogan Given by Dayanand Saraswati.Dayanand Saraswati was an Indian religious leader and founder of the Arya Samaj, a Hindu reform movements of the Vedic dharma.

Q2.Who introduced the Pitts Bill in India:
भारत में पिट्स बिल का परिचय किसने कराया था ?
(a) Clive / क्लाइव
(b) Hastings / हेस्टिंग्स
(c) Wellesley / वेलेस्ले
(d) Cornwallis / कॉर्नवालिस

Show Answer
S2. Ans.(b)
Sol.He introduced the Pitts Bill in 1784 with an objective to provide better regulation and management of the company as well as British Possessions in India.

Q3. The first Indian selected for Indian Civil Service was:
भारतीय सिविल सेवा के लिए चयनित पहला भारतीय कौन था?
(a) Surendra Nath Banerji / सुरेंद्र नाथ बनर्जी
(b) Satyendranath Tagore / सत्येंद्रनाथ टैगोर
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai / लाला लाजपत राय
(d) C. R. Das / सी. आर. दास

Show Answer
S3. Ans.(b)
Sol.Satyendranath was selected for the Indian Civil Service in June, 1863. He completed his probationary training and returned to India in November 1864.

Q4. First telegraph line started in India?
भारत में पहली टेलीग्राफ लाइन कब शुरू हुई?
(a) 1851
(b) 1875
(c) 1884
(d) 1900

Show Answer
S4. Ans.(a)
Sol.The first official telegraph line that connected then Calcutta and Diamond Harbour opened in October 1851.

Q5. Who was the Chairman of the Union Powers Committee of the Constituent Assembly of India?
भारत की संविधान सभा की संघ शक्ति समिति के अध्यक्ष कौन थे?
(a) Sardar Vallabhbahi Patel / सरदार वल्लभबाही पटेल
(b) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar/ डॉ बी आर अम्बेडकर
(c) Sir Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar / सर अलादी कृष्णास्वामी अय्यर
(d) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru / पं जवाहर लाल नेहरू

Show Answer
S5. Ans.(d)
Sol.9 December 1946: The first meeting of the Constituent Assembly was held in the constitution hall (now the Central Hall of Parliament House). Demanding a separate state, the Muslim League boycotted the meeting. Sachchidananda Sinha was elected temporary president of the assembly

Q6. The words “Satyameva Jayate” in the State Emblem of India were taken from
भारत के राज्य प्रतीक “सत्यमेवा जयते” शब्द _____ में से लिया गया था.
(a) Mundaka Upanishads / मुंडका उपनिषद
(b) Sama Veda / सामवेद
(c) Rig Veda /ऋग्वेद
(d) Ramayana / रामायण

Show Answer
S6. Ans.(a)
Sol.”Satyameva Jayate” is a mantra from the ancient Indian scripture Mundaka Upanishad.

Q7. The Harappan Civilisation was discovered in the year:
हड़प्पा संस्कृति की खोज़ किस वर्ष में हुई थी?
(a) 1935
(b) 1942
(c) 1901
(d) 1921

Show Answer
S7. Ans.(d)
Sol.Alexander Cunningham published the first Harappan seal (with an erroneous identification as Brahmi letters). It was half a century later, in 1912, that more Harappan seals were discovered by J. Fleet, prompting an excavation campaign under Sir John Hubert Marshall in 1921-22 and resulting in the discovery of the civilization at Harappa by Sir John Marshall, Rai Bahadur Daya Ram Sahni and Madho Sarup Vats, and at Mohenjo-daro by Rakhal Das Banerjee, E. J. H. MacKay, and Sir John Marshall.

Q8. Nalanda University was a great centre of learning, especially in
नालंदा विश्वविद्यालय विशेषतः _______के लिए, बड़े शिक्षा केंद्र के रूप में जाना जाता था.
(a) Buddhism / बौद्ध धर्म
(b) Jainism / जैन धर्म
(c) Vaishnavism / वैष्णववाद
(d) Tantra / तंत्र

Show Answer

S8. Ans.(a)
Sol.Nalanda was a Mahavihara, a large Buddhist monastery, in the ancient kingdom of Magadha (modern-day Bihar) in India. The site is located about 95 kilometres southeast of Patna near the town of Bihar Sharif, and was a centre of learning from the fifth century CE to c. 1200 CE. It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Q9. In the Western India The Chalukyas dynasty succeeded by?
पश्चिमी भारत में चालुक्य राजवंश ने किस पर विजय प्राप्त की थी?
(a) Cholas /चोला
(b) Kakatiyas / काकतीय
(c) Pallavas /पल्लव
(d) Rashtrakutas / राष्ट्रकूट

Show Answer

S9. Ans.(d)
Sol.In the western Deccan, the rise of the Rashtrakutas in the middle of the 8th century eclipsed the Chalukyas of Badami before being revived by their descendants, the Western Chalukyas, in the late 10th century.

Q10. Which among the following is the sacred book of the Buddhists?
निम्नलिखित में से बौद्धों की पवित्र पुस्तक कौन सी है ?
(a) Upanishad / उपनिषद
(b) Vedas / वेद
(c) Tripitaka / त्रिपिटक
(d) Jatakas / जताकास

Show Answer
S10. Ans.(c)
Sol.Tripiṭaka, also referred to as Tipiṭaka, is the traditional term for the Buddhist scriptures. The version canonical to Theravada Buddhism is often referred to as Pali Canon in English.