Questions on Polity for SSC CHSL

Q1.Who presides over the meetings of National Development Council? 
(a) Prime Minister 
(b) Planning Minister 
(c) Vice-President 
(d) Cabinet Secretary 

Q2.Who appoints the Chairman and Members of Finance Commission? 
(a) Chairman, Rajya Sabha 
(b) President 
(c) Finance Minister 
(d) Finance Secretary

Q3.Who prepares the Five-year plans at the National level? 
(a) Finance Commission 
(b) State Government 
(c) Lok Sabha 
(d) Planning Commission

Q4.Which Committee of Parliament in India examines the Audit Report of Comptroller and Auditor General? 
(a) Estimates Committee 
(b) Committee on Public Undertakings 
(c) Assurance Committee 
(d) Public Accounts Committee

Q5.Which one of the following Committee was appointed by the UPSC in 1974 to go into the issue of recruitment and selection methods? 
(a) A.D. Gorwala Committee 
(b) D.S. Kothari Committee 
(c) Santhanam Committee 
(d) Joint Committee on Administrative Reforms 

Q6.Which of the following is not an All-India Service? 
(a) Indian Foreign Service 
(b) Indian Administrative Service 
(c) Indian Forest Services 
(d) Indian Polices Service

Q7.Who was the Chairman of the Fifth Pay Commission? 
(a) Justice C. Rangarajan 
(b) Justice Pandiayan 
(c) Justice Ahmadi 
(d) Justice Kuldeep Singh 

Q8.Which of the following is not a constitutional commission? 
(a) Finance Commission 
(b) Planning Commission 
(c) Election Commission 
(d) Union Public Service Commission 

Q9.If the President wants to resign, to whom shall he address his letter of resignation? 
(a) Chief Justice of India 
(b) Prime Minister of India 
(c) Vice-President of India 
(d) Speaker of Lok Sabha 

Q10.How long can a minister remain in office without being member of parliament? 
(a) For one full term of Parliament 
(b) For two years 
(c) For six months 
(d) For three months

Q11.To whom the Prime Minister is responsible? 
(a) President 
(b) Lok Sabha 
(c) Rajya Sabha 
(d) Speaker of Lok Sabha 

Q12.Who was the first Education minister of India?
(a)Jawahar Lal Nehru
(c)Abul Kalam Azad
(d)None of above

Q13.Who is the first woman chief justice of High court?
(a)Leila Seth
(b)M. Fatima Beevi
(c)Jay Lalita
(d) Manjula chellur

Q14.Who was the first Deputy Prime Minister of India?
(a) L.K. Advani
(b) Moraraji Desai
(c) Charan Singh
(d) Sardar Balabhbahi Patel

Q15.What is the maximum age limit prescribed for the post of the President of India ? 
(a) 58 years
(b) 60 years
(c) 62 years
(d) There is no maximum age limit

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to