Questions on Polity for SSC CHSL and RRB NTPC 2016

Q1. Which one of the following terms does not appear in the
Constitution of India?
(a) Annual financial statement
(b) Appropriation Bill
(c) Budget
(d) Consolidated Fund of India

Q2. The political parties got the Constitution recognition
for the first time in the year.

(a) 1975
(b) 1977
(c) 1985
(d) 1995
Q3. Article 371 B of the Constitution of India makes special
provision for which of the following states
(a) Maharashtra and Gujarat
(b) Assam
(c) Nagaland
(d) Manipur
Q4. Which of the following articles of the Constitution
vests the executive power of the Union in the president?
(a) Article 51
(b) Article 52
(c) Article 53
(d) Article 54
Q5. The Constitution of India provides for an Election
Commission under Article
(a) 321
(b) 322
(c) 323
(d) 324
Q6. The cabinet in the Parliamentary system is accountable
(a) The President
(b) The Prime Minister
(c) The Council of Ministers
(d) The Legislature
Q7. The President of India enjoys emergency powers of
(a) Two types
(b) Three types
(c) Four types
(d) Five types
Q8. Who is the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha?
(a) The President
(b) The Vice-President
(c) The Prime Minister
(d) The Speaker
Q9. Which party provided two Prime Ministers in two years
(a) B.J.P.
(b) Janata Party
(c) Janata Dal
(d) Samajwadi Janata Party
Q10. The Council of Ministers does not include
(a) Cabinet Minister
(b) Minister of state
(c) Minister without portfolio
(d) Cabinet Secretary
Q11. Which one of the following motions can the Council of
Ministers of India move?
(a) No confidence motion
(b) Censure motion
(c) Adjournment motion
(d) Confidence motion
Q12. Who advises the Government of India on legal matters?
(a) Attorney General
(b) Chief justice of Supreme Court
(c) Chairman, Law Commission
(d) None of these
Q13. The most important feature of the Indian Parliament is
(a) It is the Union Legislature in India
(b) It also comprises of the President
(c) It is bicameral in nature
(d) The Upper House of the Parliament is never dissolved
Q14. The allocation of seats in the present Lok Sabha is
based on which one of the following census?
(a) 1971
(b) 1981
(c) 1991
(d) 2001
Q15. Who among the following was not elected for two terms as
the Speaker of Lok Sabha?
(a) G.M.C. Balayogi
(b) N. Sanjiva Reddy
(c) Balram Jakhar
(d) Baliram Bhagat


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to