Questions on Polity for SSC CHSL and RRB NTPC 2016

Q1. What is the features of Regulating Act of 1773 ?
(a) It designated the Governor of Bengal as the ‘Governor-General of Bengal’
(b) It provided for the establishment of a Supreme Court at Calcutta (1774) comprising one chief justice and three other judges.
(c) It strengthened the control of the British Government over the Company by requiring the Court of Directors (governing body of the Company) to report on its revenue, civil, and military affairs in India.
(d) All of the above

Q2. distinguished between the commercial and political functions of the East india Company is infered from
(a) Regulating Act of 1773
(b) Charter Act of 1853
(c) Pitt’s India Act of 1784
(d) Charter Act of 1833
 Q3. By which act Governor-General of Bengal became the Governor-General of India
(a) Pitt’s India Act of 178
(b) Charter Act of 1833
(c) Charter Act of 1853
(d) Charter Act of 1836
Q4. Name of the act which introduced an open competition system of selection and recruitment of civil servants is ?
(a) Charter Act of 1853
(b) Charter Act of 1833
(c) Charter Act of 1813
(d) Government of India Act of 1858
Q5. who helds the portfolio of Railways & Transport in First Cabinet of Free India (1947) 
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(b) Dr. John Mathai
(c) Jagjivan Ram
(d) Sardar Baldev Singh
Q6. Who is the head of Provincial Constitution Committee ?
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
(c) J.B. Kripalani
(d) Sardar Patel
Q7. Who is the chairman of Rules of Procedure Committee ?
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) H.C. Mukherjee
(d) Jawaharlal Nehru
Q8. On which day Dr B R Ambedkar introduced the final draft of the Constitution in the Assembly for frist reading
(a) November 4, 1948
(b) November 26, 1949
(c) November 5, 1948
(d) November 25, 1949
Q9. The first proclamation of Emergency under article 352 was made by the President in
(a) 1975 
(b) 1971
(c) 1965 
(d) 1961
Q10. 73rd Amendment of the Indian Constitution was passed on the recommendation of which committee?
(a) Balwant Rai 
(b) Ashok Mehta
(c) Kirit Parikh 
(d) Deepak Mehta
Q11. Who among the following was a non-congress member of the Constituent Assembly?
(a) J.B. Kripalani
(b) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
(c) K.M. Munshi
(d) T.T. Krishnamachari
Q12. How many subjects are kept under the jurisdiction of panchayats in the eleven schedule of the Constitution?
(a) 27 
(b) 28
(c) 29 
(d) 30
Q13. Which one of the following committees recommended the inclusion of fundamental duties in the Indian Constitution?
(a) Barua Committee
(b) Ramaswamy Committee
(c) Sikri Committee
(d) Swarn Singh Committee
Q14. The number of members included in the Constitution Drafting Committee was:
(a) Seven 
(b) Nine
(c) Eleven 
(d) Thirteen
Q15. The tenth schedule of Indian Constitution deals with
(a) Anti-defection legislation
(b) Panchayti Raj
(c) Land reforms
(d) Distribution of powers between the union and states

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to