Questions on Polity for SSC CGL

Q1.Who of the following Presidents of India was associated with trade union movement?
(a) V.V. Giri
(b) N. Sanjiva Reddy
(c) K.R. Narayanan
(d) Zakir Hussain

Q2.State Governor is appointed by…
(a) Central Cabinet
(b) Chief justice of Supreme Court
(c) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(d) President of India

Q3.The Parliament can legislate on a subject in the state list..
(a) by the wish of the president
(b) if the Rajya Sabha passes such a resolution
(c) under any circumstances
(d) by asking the legislature of the concerned state

Q4.If the position of President and Vice-President are vacant, who officiates as the President of India?
(a) The Prime Minister
(b) The Chief Justice of India
(c) The Speaker of Lok Sabha
(d) None of these

Q5.Sarkaria Commission was set up to review..
(a) the relation between the President and the Prime Minister
(b) the relation between the legislative and the executive
(c) the relations between the executive and the judiciary
(d) the relations between the Union and the State.

Q6.What is the tenure of the Chief Election Commissioner of India?
(a) Five years
(b) During the ‘pleasure’ of the President
(c) Six years or till the age of 65 years whichever is earlier
(d) Five years or till the age of 65 years whichever is earlier

Q7.What is the maximum time interval permissible between two successive sessions of the parliament?
(a) 4 months 
(b) 5 months
(c) 6 months 
(d) 3 months

Q8.Parliamentary Supremacy is the definite feature of the political system in..
(a) UK 
(b) India
(c) Canada 
(d) Australia

Q9.How many times can the President of India seek re-election to his post?
(a) Once 
(b) 2 times
(c) 3 times 
(d) Any numbers of time

Q10.In India, the Prime Minister remains in office so long as he enjoys the..
(a) Support of armed forces
(b) Confidence of Rajya Sabha
(c) Confidence of Lok Sabha
(d) Support of the people

Q11.The Council of Ministers of Indian Union is collectively responsible to the…
(a) President 
(b) Prime Minister
(c) Rajya Sabha 
(d) Lok Sabha

Q12.Who is competent to dissolve the Rajya Sabha?
(a) The Chairman of Rajya Sabha
(b) The President
(c) The joint session of Parliament
(d) None of these

Q13.The speaker’s vote in the Lok Sabha is called
(a) Casting vote 
(b) Sound vote
(c) Direct vote 
(d) Indirect vote

Q14.The allocation of seats in the present Lok Sabha is based on which one of the following census?
(a) 1971
(b) 1981
(c) 1991
(d) 2001

Q15.Who among the following is the Chairman of the National Integration Council?
(a) The President
(b) The Vice-President
(c) The Prime Minister
(d) The Chief Justice of India

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to