Latest SSC jobs   »   Questions on Polity for SSC CGL...

Questions on Polity for SSC CGL 2017

Questions on Polity for SSC CGL 2017_40.1
Q1.Cheif minister is appointed by
(a) State governor
(b) Chief justice of Supreme Court
(c) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(d) President of India

Q2.Who was the first Lok sabha speaker?
(b)Meera Kumar
(c)Rajendra prasad

Q3.Which of the following state has uniform civil code been implemented?

Q4.Which of the following articles of the Indian constitution deals with citizenship in India?
(a) Article 333 to 337
(b) Article 17 to 20
(c) Article 05 to 11
(d) Article 01 to 04

Q5.Who appoints the prime minister?
(b)Chief justice of supreme court
(c)Leader of the Majority party
(d)None of these

Q6.Which of the following articles deals with the prohibition of traffic in human beings?
(a)Article 21
(b)Article 22
(c)article 23
(c)article 24

Q7.Who was the first chief election commissioner of India?
(a)Sukumar sen 
(d)S.P.Sen Verma

Q8.Ordinary bill is introduced in:
(a) Lok Sabha
(b) Rajya Sabha
(c) Both A and B
(d)None of the above

Q9.Who was the first chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh?
(a)Govind Ballabh pant
(c)Chandra Bhanu Gupta
(d)Sarojini Naidu

Q10.Article 30 of the Indian Constitution deals with the
(a) Freedom of consciences
(b) Right to propagate religion
(c) Right of minorities to establish and manage educational institution
(d) Cultural and educational rights of the majority community

Q11. What is the special Constitutional position of Jammu & Kashmir?
(a) Indian laws are not applicable.
(b) It has its own Constitution.
(c) It is not one of the integral parts of Indian Union.
(d) It is above Indian Constitution.

Q12.Which of the following states has the largest representation in the Lok Sabha? 
(c)Madhya Pradesh
(d)Uttar Pradesh

Q13.Who administers the oath of office to the President? 
(a)Chief Justice of India
(b)Speaker of Lok Sabha
(c)Prime Minister
(d)Vice President

Q14.The member of Lok Sabha members who can table a ‘No Confidence Motion’ against the Council of Ministers is— 

Q15.The first Law Minister of Independent India was— 
(a) M.C. Salwar
(b) B.R. Ambedkar
(c) Kailashnath Katju
(d) Rafi Ahmad Kidwai

Questions on Polity for SSC CGL 2017_60.1

Download your free content now!


Questions on Polity for SSC CGL 2017_80.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

Questions on Polity for SSC CGL 2017_90.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *