Questions on International Organization For SSC CHSL EXAM

Q1. Which of the following countries is not a member of the Nuclear Suppliers Group (NSG)?  
(a) France
(b) Russia
(c) USA
(d) Iran

Q2. Headquarters of World Health Organisation are situated at 
(a) Hague
(b) Oslo
(c) Geneva
(d) New York
Q3. Where is the headquarters of INTERPOL?
(a) Paris
(b) London
(c) Lyons
(d) Geneva
Q4. Which of the following is the latest country to be admitted as a new member State of U.N.? 
(a) Switzerland
(b) East Timor
(c) South Sudan
(d) Montenegro
Q5. The headquarters of UNESCO is in  
(a) New York
(b) The Hague
(c) Paris
(d) Moscow
Q6. Which country decided to join the United Nations, as a Member, on the basis of the results of referendum held in the country? 
(a) Belgium
(b) Austria
(c) Finland
(d) Switzerland
Q7. Where was the CHOGM held in 2002?
(a) Brisbane
(b) Durban
(c) Coolum
(d) Kuala Lumpur
Q8. According to the UN convention on the rights of the child which amidst the following is NOT a right? 
(a) Social security
(b) Employment
(c) Protection from exploitation
(d) Education
Q9. In which year did the UN General-Assembly adopt the Universal Declaration of Human Rights? 
(a) 1945
(b) 1948
(c) 1952
(d) 1955
Q10. UN emblem is in 
(a) White centred on a light blue ground
(b) Green centred on a bright yellow ground
(c) Black centred on a light blue ground
(d) Blue centred on a light white ground
Q11. Permanent members of U.N. Security Council are 
(a) U.S.A., U.K. Russia, Germany, China
(b) U.S.A., Russia, U.K., France, China
(c) Canada, China, U.K., U.S.A, Russia 
(d) U.S.A., Russia, U.K., China, Japan
Q12. The Headquarters of the International Monetary Fund is located at
(a) New York
(b) London
(c) Washington
(d) Geneva
Q13. Which Institution is known as ‘soft loan window’ of the World Bank? 
(a) International Finance Corporation
(b) International Development Agency
(c) International Monetary Fund
(d) Indian Development Forum
Q14. The Security Council of UN consists of 
(a) 5 permanent and 10 non-permanent members
(b) 10 permanent and 5 non- permanent members 
(c) 15 permanent members
(d) 15 non- permanent members
Q15. The Secretary General of UNO is appointed by 
(a) The General Assembly
(b) The Security Council
(c) The International Court of Justice
(d) The General Assembly on the recommendations of the Security Council


Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to