Previous year Questions of Indian Polity For SSC CGL 2017

Q1. Which of the following non-member of Parliament has the right to address it ? 
(a) Attorney General of India
(b) Solicitor General of India
(c) Chief Justice of India
(d) Chief Election Commissioner 

Q2. In order to be recognised as an official Opposition Group in the Parliament, how many seats should it have ? 
(a) 1 / 3 rd of the total strength
(b) 1 / 4th of the total strength
(c) 1 / 6th of the total strength
(d) 1 / 10th of the total strength

Q3. Which functionary can be invited to give his opinion in the Parliament ? 
(a) Attorney-General of India
(b) Chief Justice of India
(c) Chief Election Commissioner of India
(d) Comptroller and Auditor-General of India

Q4. Age of a candidate to contest Parliamentary election should not be lesser than : 
(a) 18 years
(b) 21 years
(c) 25 years
(d) 26 years

Q5. Japan’s Parliament is known as— 
(a) Diet
(b) Dail
(c) Yuan
(d) Shora

Q6. How long an advocate should have practised in a High Court to be eligible to be appointed as a Judge of Supreme Court of India?
(a) 10 Years
(b) 15 Years
(c) 12 Years
(d) 5 Years

Q7. Under which Article of the Constitution, the Council of State (Rajya Sabha) has a Chairman and Deputy Chairman?
(a) Article 109 
(b) Article 108
(c) Article 89 
(d) Article 91

Q8. Who was the Deputy Speaker of the First Lok Sabha?
(a) M. A. Ayyangar
(b) Sardar Hukam Singh
(c) M. Thambidurai
(d) None of the above

Q9. What activities does the President perform in respect of both the Houses of the Parliament—
(a) Time to time to summon each of Parliament
(b) Prorogue either of the House of the Parliament
(c) Dissolve the Lok Sabha
(d) All the above

Q10. Who was the Speaker of the First Lok Sabha?
(a) M. A. Ayyangar
(b) Sardar Hukam Singh
(c) M. Thambidurai
(d) None of the above

Q11. The member of Lok Sabha members who can table a ‘No Confidence Motion’ against the Council of Ministers is— 
(a) 30
(b) 40
(c) 50
(d) 60

Q12. The first Law Minister of Independent India was— 
(a) M.C. Sitalwar
(b) B.R. Ambedkar
(c) Kailashnath Katju
(d) Rafi Ahmad Kidwai

Q13. Under the administration of which one of the following is the Department of Atomic Energy? 
(a) Prime Minister’s Office
(b) Cabinet Secretary
(c) Ministry of Power
(d) Ministry of Science and Technology

Q14.Consider the following statements with respect to Attorney-General of India— 
1. He is appointed by the President. 
2. He must have the same qualification as are required by a Judge of Supreme Court 
3. In the performance of his duties he shall have the right of audience in all courts of India. Which of the statements given above is/are correct? 
(a) 1 only
(b) 1 and 3 only
(c) 2 and 3 only
(d) 1, 2 and 3

Q15.Comptroller and Auditor-General of India is a friend a guide of— 
(a) Select Committee
(b) Estimate Committee
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Public Accounts Committee


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to