Previous years Question of History For SSC CGL EXAM

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017
Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of JUNE/JULY 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question.

Q1.The first Indian to contest an election to the British House of Commons was—
(a) Dadabhai Naoroji
(b) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
(c) Pheroz Shah Mehta
(d) W.C. Bannerjee 

Q2.Who of the following Gupta Kings granted permission to Meghverma, the ruler of Sri Lanka to build a Buddhist temple at Gaya ?
(a) Chandragupta I
(b) Samudragupta
(c) Chandragupta II
(d) Skandagupta
Q3.Emperor Harsha’s southward march was stopped on the Narmada river by—
(a) Pulkesin I
(b) Pulkesin II
(c) Vikramaditya I
 Vikramaditya II
Q4.Who sent Hieun-Tsang as an envoy to Harsha’s court?
(a) Tai Tsung
(b) Tung – Kuan
(c) Ku Yen-Wu
(d) None of these
Q5.Who was the court poet of Smudragupta ?
(a) Asvaghosha
(b) Nagarjuna
(c) Aryabhatta
(d) Harisena
Q6.At which congress session did Dadabhai Naoroji announce that Swaraj was the goal of India’s political efforts?
(a) 1886 Calcutta session
(b) 1893 Lahore session
(c) 1905 Benaras session
(d) 1906 Calcutta session
Q7.Who among the following was thrice elected president of the Indian National Congress?
(a) Dadabhai Naoroji
(b) Surendranath Banerji
(c) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
(d) Shankaran Nair
Q8.The founder of the Bahmani Kingdom was—
(a) Alauddin Mujahid Shah
(b) Ahmed Shah
(c) Alauddin Bahaman Shah
(d) Tajuddin Firoz Shah
Q9.Name the Bengali poet who was conferred with the title Gunarj Khan in the Sultanate period ?
(a) Jnanadas
(b) Gobindadasa
(c) Maladhar Basu
(d) Chandi Das
Q10.When Harihar and Bukka set up a principality in the South India, which later became Vijayanagar Empire, who was the Delhi Sultan ?
(a) Jalaluddin Khalji
(b) Alauddin Khalji
(c) Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
(d) Firoz Shah Tughlaq
Q11.When Babur invaded India who was the ruler of Vijayanagara empire in south India ?
(a) Saluva Narasimha
(b) Devaraya II
(c) Krishnadeva Raya
(d) Sadashiva Raya
Q12. The Mohammedan Anglo-Oriental College of Aligarh was founded by__
(a) Md. Ali Jinnah
(b) Mohammad Ali
(c) Shaukat Ali
(d) Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
Q13. The Arya Samaj was founded by___
(a) Swami Dayananda Saraswati
(b) Swami Vivekanand
(c) Keshav Chandra Sen
(d) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
Q14. Who among the following founded the Theosophical Society in India in 1879?
(a) Madam Blavatsky and H.S. Olcott 
(b) Madam Blavatsky and Annie Besant
(c) H. S. Olcott and Annie Besant 
(d) A. O. Hume and Annie Besant
Q15. The original name of Swami Dayanand Sarswati was____
(a) Mul Shankar
(b) Abhi Shankar
(c) Gauri Shankar
(d) Daya Shankar

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to