Previous years Question of History For SSC CGL EXAM

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of JUNE/JULY 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question.

Q1. On which one of the following dates Jawahar Lal Nehru unfurl the tri-colour national flag on the banks of the Ravi as the clock struck the midnight?
(a) 31st December, 1929
(b) 26th January, 1930
(c) 31st December, 1931
(d) 26th January, 1933 

Q2. Who among the following was associated with Kakori Conspiracy Case?
(a) Abul Kalam Azad
(b) Shahnawaz Khan
(c) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(d) Asfaqulla
Q3. Who among the following was regarded by Mahatma Gandhi as his ‘Political Guru’?
(a) Ddadbhai Naoroji
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(c) Pheroz Shah Mehta
(d) Gopal Krishan Gokhle
Q4. Who among the following was NOT known as a moderate in the National Movement?
(a) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(b) Dadabhai Naoroji
(c) M.G. Ranade
(d) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
Q5. Who among the following, rejected the title of ‘Knight hood’ and refused to accept a position in the council of the Secretary of State for India?
(a) Motilal Nehru
(b) M.G. Ranade
(c) G.K. Gokhle
(d) B.G. Tilak
Q6. Who was the first known Gupta ruler?
(a) Srigupta
(b) Ghatotakacha
(c) Chandragupta I
(d) Budhagupta
Q7. Aryabhatta and Varahamihira belong to which age?
(a) Maurya
(b) Kushana
(c) Gupta
(d) Cholas
Q8. Kumarsambhavam describes the story of the birth of:
(a) Kartikeya
(b) Pradyamna
(c) Abhimanyu
(d) Sanatkumara
Q9. The Prayaga Prasasti inscription is associated with which one of the following?
(a) Mahapadmanand
(b) Kanishka
(c) Chandragupta II
(d) Samudragupta
Q10. The silver coins issued by the Guptas were called:
(a) Rupaka
(b) Karshapana
(c) Dinara
(d) Pana
Q11. In the Gupta inscription who has been called “Lichchhavi Dauhitra”?
(a) Chandragupta I
(b) Samudragupta
(c) Chandragupta II
(d) Skandgupta
Q12. Who among the following is known as the ‘Napoleon of India’?
(a) Chandragupta Maurya
(b) Samudragupta
(c) Chandragupta II
(d) Harshvardhan
Q13. The Huns invaded India during the reign of
(a) Chandragupta II
(b) Kumargupta- I
(c) Skandgupta
(d) Budhagupta
Q14The introduction of local self-government in the modern period of India is associated with the administration of
(a) Lord Ripon 
(b) Lord Irwin
(c) Lord Dufferin
(d) Lord Canning
Q15. Consider the following statements:
1. The queen of England was declared as the empress of India in 1858.
2. Emperor George V and Empress Mary had organized the Royal Court in Delhi in 1911.
Which of these statements is/are correct?
(a) only 1            
(b) only 2
(c) 1 and 2 both     
(d) Neither 1 nor 2

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to