Previous years Question of History For SSC CGL EXAM 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of JUNE/JULY 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question and These questions cover the topic of Modern history.

Q1. Who among the following founded the All India Muslim League?  
(a) Syed Ahmed Khan 
(b) Muhammad Ali 
(c) Agha Khan 
(d) Hamid Ali Khan 

Q2. Who termed Cripps proposals as “a post-dated cheque in a crashing bank”? 
(a) Ambedkar 
(b) Annie Besant 
(c) Patel 
(d) Gandhiji 

Q3. The system of Dyarchy was introduced in India in  
(a) 1909
(b) 1935
(c) 1919
(d) 1945 

Q4. Who gave the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’? 
(a) Chandrashekhar Azad 
(b) Subhash Chandra Bose 
(c) Bhagat Singh 
(d) Iqbal
Q5. The Civil Disobedience Movement was launched by Mahatma Gandhi in   
(a) 1928
(b) 1930
(c) 1931
(d) 1922 

Q6. Who of the following attended all the Three Round Table Conferences? 
(a) BR Ambedkar 
(b) MM Malavia 
(c) Vallabhbhai Patel 
(d) Gandhiji 

Q7. The communal electorate was introduced for the first time in India in 
(a) 1919
(b) 1935
(c) 1906
(d) 1909

Q8. On 12th April, 1944 Subhash Chandra Bose hoisted the INA Flag in a town. In which State/Union Territory is that town now?   
(a) Andaman and Nicobar Islands 
(b) Tripura 
(c) Manipur 
(d) Mizoram 

Q9. Name the ‘Political Guru’ of Mahatma Gandhi.  
(a) Gopal Krishna Gokhale 
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak 
(c) Aurobindo Ghosh 
(d) Lala Lajpat Rai 

Q10. In 1937, the Congress formed ministries in 
(a) 7 states 
(b) 9 states 
(c) 5 states 
(d) 4 states 

Q11. The Lahore Conspiracy Case was registered against whom? 
(a) VD Savarkar 
(b) Bhagat Singh 
(c) Chandra Shekhar Azad 
(d) Aurobindo Ghosh 

Q12. ‘Kesari’, the Newspaper was started by 
(a) GK Gokhale 
(b) BG Tilak 
(c) Sardar Patel 
(d) Raja Ram Mohan Roy 

Q13. Who among the following revolutionaries was executed by the British?  
(a) Jatin Das 
(b) Chandra Shekhar Azad 
(c) Rajguru 
(d) Kalpana Dutt 

Q14. Who was the founder of Maratha dynasty?
(a) Shahu
(b) Shivaji
(c) Rajaram
(d) Balaji Vishwanath

Q15. Who of the following Mughal emperors was coronated twice?
(a) Akbar
(b) Jahangir
(c) Shahjahan
(d) Aurangzeb


Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to