Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL Exam 2017


Dear SSC aspirants, 6 to 8 questions are asked from Polity in SSC CGL.But to read such a large portion within short time is assiduous. so we provide 15 targeted POLITY questions everyday. This will help you score good in SSC CGL Tier-I 2017. 

Q1. Rashtrapati Bhawan was designed by
(a) Edward Stone
(b) Le Corbusier
(c) Edwin Lutyens
(d) Tarun Dutt
S1. Ans.(c)

Q2.Minimum age required to contest for Presidentship is? 
(a) 23 years
(b) 21 years
(c) 35 years
(d) 30 years
S2. Ans.(c)

Q3. Who was the first woman Chief Minister of a State?

(a) Sarojini Naidu
(b) Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
(c) Sucheta Kripalani
(d) Jayalalithaa
S3. Ans.(c)

Q4. Who was the first women Ambassador from India?
(a) Sarojini Naidu
(b) Aruna Asaf Ali
(c) Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
(d) C.B.Muthamma
S4. Ans.(c)

Q5. Who said that “Oh! Disrespectable democracy! I love you!”?

(a) G.B. Shaw
(b) Carpenter
(c) Lord Bryce
(d) Appa Doria
S5. Ans.(a)

Q6. The Finance Commission in India is appointed by

(a) Prime Minister of India
(b) President of India
(c) Chairman of Rajya Sabha
(d) Speaker of Lok Sabha
S6. Ans.(b)

Q7. The term of office of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India is—

(a) 3 years
(b) 4 years
(c) 5 years
(d) 6 years
S7. Ans.(d)

Q8. Comptroller and Auditor General of India is appointed by the

(a) Prime Minister
(b) President
(c) Finance Minister
(d) Lok Sabha
S8. Ans.(b)

Q9. Which was the first state to go to polls under the Delimitation?

(a) Tamil Nadu
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Kerala
(d) Karnataka
S9. Ans.(d)

Q10. Bureaucracy literally means a system of government by __________.

(a) Elected representative
(b) Nominated representative
(c) Officials
(d) Group of landlords
S10. Ans.(c)

Q11. The writ of ‘Habeas Corpus’ is issued in the event of

(a) Los of property
(b) Refund of excess taxes
(c) Wrongful police detention
(d) Violation of the freedom of speech

S11. Ans.(c)

Q12. No person can be employed in factories or mines unless he is above the age of
(a) 12 years
(b) 14 years
(c) 18 years
(d) 20 years
S12. Ans.(b)

Q13. What is the minimum age prescribed in India for its citizens to cast their vote?

(a) 18 years
(b) 21 years
(c) 16 years
(d) 20 years
S13. Ans.(a)

Q14. In India, the right to property is now recognized as

(a) a fundamental right
(b) a legal right
(c) a natural right
(d) a political right
S14. Ans.(b)

Q15. “Not to destroy the Government property” is a

(a) Positive duty
(b) Legal duty
(c) Civil duty
(d) Negative duty
S15. Ans.(c)


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to