Latest SSC jobs   »   Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For...

Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL Exam 2017

 Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL Exam 2017_40.1
Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing 15 important POLITY QUESTIONS based on previous year. SSC repeats many previous years questions. Every day, we provide quizzes on all the topics of General Studies. 

Q1. Laws made by the executive are called
(a) Delegated Legislation
(b) Preferred Legislation
(c) Rule of Law
(d) Administrative Law
Q2. Who regarded the second chamber as needless, useless and worse?
(a) Laski
(b) Maclver
(c) Jereany Bentham
(d) Seeley
Q3. Who admits a new State to the Union of India?
(a) President
(b) Supreme Court
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Parliament
Q4. Which one of the following methods is used to ascertain the public opinion on important legislation?
(a) Initiative 
(b) Recall
(c) Referendum 
(d) None of these
Q5. Which one of the following is the popularly elected House of the Indian Parliament?
(a) Rajya Sabha
(b) Lok Sabha
(c) Both ‘a’ and ‘b’
(d) None of the above
Q6.Cheif minister is appointed by
(a) State governor
(b) Chief justice of Supreme Court
(c) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(d) President of India
Q7. If the Anglo-Indian Community does not get adequate representation in the Lok Sabha, two members of the community can be nominated by the
(a) Prime Minister
(b) President
(c) Speaker
(d) President in consultant with the Parliament
Q8. Which of the following is not associated with Parliament?
(a) Prorogue
(b) Adjournment
(c) Dissolve
(d) Dismiss
Q9. The first lady of the Indian screen to have been nominated to the Rajya Sabha is
(a) Nargis 
(b) Madhubala
(c) Hema Malini
(d) Shobhana Bhartia
Q10. In which year was the ‘House of the People’ named as ‘Lok Sabha’?
(a) 1954
(b) 1964
(c) 1974
(d) 1984
Q11. How many times was the term of the Lok Sabha extended upto 6 years?
(a) Once
(b) Twice
(c) Thrice
(d) Never
Q12.The Council of Ministers has to resign if no-confidence motion is passed by a majority of members of
(a) Lok Sabha
(b) Rajya Sabha
(c) Both the Houses separately
(d) Both the Houses in joint sitting
Q13. What is quorum required for convening the Lok Sabha?
(a) 1/6
(b) 1/8
(c) 1/10
(d) 1/5
Q14. By which Bill, does the government propose collection of revenues for a year?
(a) Economic Bill
(b) Finance Bill
(c) Supplementary Bill
(d) None of the above
Q15. The Rajya Sabha is dissolved after
(a) every 5 years
(b) every 6 years
(c) on the advice of the Prime Minister
(d) None of the above

S1. Ans.(a)
S2. Ans.(c)
S3. Ans.(d)
S4. Ans.(a)
S5. Ans.(b)
S6. Ans.(a)
S7. Ans.(b)
S8. Ans.(d)
S9. Ans.(a)
S10. Ans.(a)
S11. Ans.(a)