Latest SSC jobs   »   Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For...

Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL Exam 2017

 Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL Exam 2017_40.1
Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing 15 important POLITY QUESTIONS based on previous year. SSC repeats many previous years questions. Every day, we provide quizzes on all the topics of General Studies. 

Q1. Being the non-member, who among the following can participate in the proceeding of either House of the Parliament without having the right to vote?
(a) Chief Justice of India
(b) President of India
(c) Comptroller and Auditor General
(d) Attorney General
Q2. When does Lok Sabha or a Vidhan Sabha election candidate forfeit his security deposit?
(a) When he fails to win the election
(b) When he fails to secure even 1/4 of total votes polled
(c) When he fails to secure even 1/5 of total votes polled
(d) When he fails to secure even 1/6 of total votes polled
Q3. How many readings does a non-Money Bill have in each House of the Parliament?
(a) Two
(b) Three
(c) Four
(d) One
Q4. A candidate to become a member of the Rajya Sabha, should not be less than
(a) 21 years of age
(b) 25 years of age
(c) 30 years of age
(d) 32 years of age
Q5. Who was the first Speaker of Independent India’s Lok Sabha?
(a) Hukam Singh
(b) Bali Ram Bhagat
(c) Rabi Ray
(d) Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar
Q6. Who can be the member of the Rajya Sabha but can speak both in Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha?
(a) The Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha
(b) Leader of the house in the Rajya Sabha
(c) Nominated members of the Rajya Sabha
(d) Ministers who are members of the Rajya Sabha
Q7. The Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha is the Chief of its Secretariat and is
(a) elected by the Lok Sabha
(b) elected by both Houses of Parliament
(c) appointed by the Speaker
(d) appointed by the President
Q8.Which of the following Constitution Amendment Acts seeks that the size of the Councils of Ministers at the Centre and in a State must not exceed 15 percent of the total number of members in the Lok Sabha and the total number of members of the Legislative Assembly of that State, respectively?
Q9. What is the composition of the Indian Parliament?
(a)Council of States and the House of the People
(b)The Prime Minister, Council of States and the House of the People
(c)Council of Ministers and the House of the People
(d)The President, Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha
Q10. The authority to prorogue the two Houses of the Parliament rests with the
(a) President 
(b) Vice-President
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Speaker
Q11. In Indian Parliament, a Bill may be sent to a Select Committee
(a) after the first reading 
(b) after the second reading
(c) after general discussion during the second reading
(d) at any stage at the discretion of the Speaker
Q12. The salaries and allowances payable to the members of the Parliament are decided by the
(a) President
(b) Cabinet
(c) Parliament
(d) Finance Commission
Q13. Which of the following Standing Committees of Parliament has no Member from Rajya Sabha?
(a) Public Accounts Committee
(b) Estimates Committee
(c) Committee on Public Undertakings
(d) Committee on Government Assurances
Q14. Rajya Sabha enjoys more powers than the Lok Sabha in the case of
(a) Money Bills
(b) Non-Money Bills
(c) setting up of new All India Services
(d) amendment of the Constitution
Q15. Who is competent to dissolve the Rajya Sabha?
(a) The Chairman, Rajya Sabha
(b) The President
(c) The Joint session of Parliament
(d) None of the above
S1. Ans.(d)
S2. Ans.(d)
S3. Ans.(b)
S4. Ans.(c)
S5. Ans.(d)
S6. Ans.(d)
S7. Ans.(c)
S8. Ans.(a)
S9. Ans.(d)
S10. Ans.(a)
S11. Ans.(d)
S12. Ans.(c)
S13. Ans.(b)
S14. Ans.(c)
S15. Ans.(d)