Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL and MTS 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, We are providing quizzes and study notes for GA section, and we are also providing previous year questions.

Q1.If the position of President and Vice-President are vacant, who officiates as the President of India?
(a) The Prime Minister
(b) The Chief Justice of India
(c) The Speaker of Lok Sabha
(d) None of these

Q2.Sarkaria Commission was set up to review
(a) the relation between the President and the Prime Minister
(b) the relation between the legislative and the executive
(c) the relations between the executive and the judiciary
(d) the relations between the Union and the State.

Q3.What is the maximum time interval permissible between two successive sessions of the parliament?
(a) 4 months 
(b) 5 months
(c) 6 months 
(d) 3 months

Q4. Which one of the following states does not have its High Court?
(a) Orissa 
(b) Sikkim
(c) Himachal Pradesh 
(d) Goa

Q5.How many types of writs can be issued by the Supreme Court?
(a) 2 
(b) 3
(c) 5 
(d) 6

Q6.The maximum number of seats in the Rajya Sabha belong to..
(a)Andhra Pradesh
(c)Uttar Pradesh
(d)West Bengal

Q7. Who is the final authority to interpret the Constitution ?
(a) The President
(b) The Parliament
(c) The Lok Sabha
(d) The Supreme Court

Q8. The Chief Minister is appointed by —- ?
(a) the Governer
(b) the President 
(c) the Chief Justice of Supreme Court
(d) the Chief Justice of High Court

Q9.First chief justice of india
(a)Patanjali sastri
(d)Chand Mahajan

Q10.Supreme Court judges retire upon attaining the age of..

Q11.Who decides whether a bill is a Money Bill or Not?
(a) President
(b) Chairmen of Rajya Sabha
(c) Speaker of Loksabha
(d) Minister of Parliamentary affairs

Q12.The phrase ‘bicameral legislature’ means: 
(a) a single assembly 
(b) an elected legislature 
(c) a legislature consisting of a lower and an upper chamber 
(d) Parliamentary system of Government 

Q13.Who was the first chief election commissioner of india?
(a)Sukumar sen 
(d)S.P.Sen Verma

Q14.When was the Reserve Bank of India nationalized?
(a)Jan 1949
(b)april 1949
(c)Jan 1950
(d)Mar 1949

Q15.Under which article of Indian Constitution, a supreme court can issue writs to protect the fundamental rights?
(a) Article 15 
(b) Article 32
(c) Article 35 
(d) Article 226


S1. Ans.(b)

S2. Ans.(d)

S3. Ans.(c)

S4. Ans.(d)

S5. Ans.(c)

S6. Ans.(c)

S7. Ans.(d)

S8. Ans.(a)

S9. Ans.(b)

S10. Ans.(a)

S11. Ans.(c)

S12. Ans.(c)

S13. Ans.(a)

S14. Ans.(a)

S15. Ans.(b)


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to