Latest SSC jobs   »   Previous Year History Questions for SSC...

Previous Year History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Previous Year History Questions for SSC CGL 2017_40.1

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question. GS questions are also asked in SSC CPO and MTS Exam. SSC repeats many previous years questions. Every day, we provide quizzes on all the topics of General Studies. We have also provided study notes on GS topics.

Q1. Which one of the following territories was not affected by the Revolt of 1857?
(a) Jhansi
(b) Chittoor
(c) Jagdishpur
(d) Lucknow

Q2. Which one of the following places did Kunwar Singh, a prominent leader of the Revolt of 1857, belong to?
(a) Bihar
(b) Madhya Pradesh
(c) Rajasthan
(d) Uttar Pradesh

Q3. ‘In this instance, we could not play off the Mohammed and against the Hindus.’ To which one of the following events did this remark of Aitchison relate?
(a) Revolt of 1857
(b) Champaran Satyagraha (1917)
(c) Khilafat and Non-Cooperation Movement (1919-22)
(d) August Movement of 1942

Q4. Which one of the following revolts was made famous by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee in his novel ‘Anand Math’?
(a) Bhil uprising
(b) Rangpur and Dinapur uprising
(c) Bishnupur and Birbhum rebellion
(d) Sannyasi rebellion

Q5. Jallianwala Bagh Massacre occurred on
(a) 30 January 1918
(b) 13 April 1919
(c) 14 August 1920
(d) 3 July 1930

Q6. Jallianwala Bagh Massacre took place in the city of
(a) Amritsar
(b) Mumbai
(c) Lahore
(d) Hyderabad

Q7. Khilafat Movement resulted in
(a) the decrease in the differences between Hindus and Muslims
(b) partition of India
(c) Hindu-Muslim riots
(d) suppression of Hindus

Q8. Lala Lajpat Rai was assaulted by the British during
(a) the Salt Satyagraha 
(b) the Civil Disobedience Movement 
(c) the First war of India Independence
(d) the protest against the Simon Commission.

Q9. Mahatma Gandhi entered into the freedom struggle in India in the year
(a) 1911
(b) 1915
(c) 1917
(d) 1919

Q10. Mahatma Gandhi returned to India, leaving South Africa forever in
(a) 1914
(b) 1915
(c) 1916
(d) 1919

Q11. The non-cooperation movement started in
(a) 1870
(b) 1921
(c) 1920
(d) 1942

Q12. In which session of the Indian National Congress was the non-cooperation movement passed?
(a) Kanpur
(b) Mumbai
(c) Nagpur
(d) Kolkata

Q13. The ‘Young India’ was edited by
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Mahadev Desai
(c) Mahatma Gandhi
(d) Acharya Narendra Dev

Q14. The Bardoli Satyagraha was conducted under the leadership of
(a) Vinoba Bhave
(b) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(c) Jawaharlal Nehru
(d) C. Rajagopalchari

Q15. The Champaran Satyagraha was started by Mahatma Gandhi in the year
(a) 1915
(b) 1917
(c) 1919
(d) 1923


S1. Ans.(b)

S2. Ans.(a)

S3. Ans.(c)

S4. Ans.(d)

S5. Ans.(b)

S6. Ans.(a)

S7. Ans.(a)

S8. Ans.(d)

S9. Ans.(c)

S10. Ans.(a)

S11. Ans.(c)

S12. Ans.(c)

S13. Ans.(c)

S14. Ans.(b)

S15. Ans.(b)