Previous Year History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear students, SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam is near, now you need to pace up your studies. In GA Section, generally, 5 to 6 questions are asked from HISTORY PORTION. So we are providing 15 previous year questions everyday. these questions will help in improving your GENERAL AWARENESS portion.

Q1. Who among the following is the founder of the “Azad Hind Fauj”? 
(a) LalaHarDayal
(b) Subash Chandra Bose
(c) VirSavarkar
(d) Chandrashekhar Azad
S1. Ans.(b)

Q2. Third battle of panipat was faught in? 
(a) 1526
(b) 1556
(c) 1761
(d) 1542
S2. Ans.(c)

Q3. Who betrayed Siraj-ud-Daula in the Battle of Plassey in 1757? 

(a) Hyder Ali
(b) Mir Qasim
(c) Mir Jaffar
(d) Nawab of Oudh 
S3. Ans.(c)

Q4. Who among the following was responsible for the revival of Hinduism in 19th century? 
(a) Swami Dayanand
(b) Swami Vivekanand
(c) Guru Shankaracharya
(d) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
S4. Ans.(b)

Q5. ‘There are no politics devoid of religion’ is stated by 
(a) Nehru
(b) Gandhi
(c) VinobaBhave
(d) Jaya Prakash Narayan
S5. Ans.(b)

Q6. The Battle of Plassey was fought in year 

(a) 1775
(b) 1757
(c) 1761
(d) 1576
S6. Ans.(b)

Q7. Under whose leadership was the Chittagong Armoury Raid organized? 
(a) Sukhdev
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Surya Sen
(d) Rajguru
S7. Ans.(c)

Q8. Cripps Mission came to India in ________

(a) 1946
(b) 1945
(c) 1942
(d) 1940
S8. Ans.(c)

Q9. Under whose leadership was the Chittagong Armoury Raid organized 
(a) Sukhdev
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Surya Sen
(d) Rajguru

S9. Ans.(c)

Q10. Who was the governor-general during the Second Anglo-Mysore War? 
(a) Lord Wellesley
(b) Lord Cornwallis
(c) Sir John Shore
(d) Warren Hastings
S10. Ans.(d)

Q11. Who was the first Indian to become member of British Parliament? 
(a) D.N. Wacha
(b) Surendranath Banerjee
(c) DadabhaiNaoroji
(d) Firozshah Mehta
S11. Ans.(c)

Q12. Where did the Black-Hole tragedy took place? 

(a) Monghyr
(b) Calcutta
(c) Murshidabad
(d) Dacca
S12. Ans.(b)

Q13. Who was the founder of the Indian National Army?
(a) Nehru
(b) Subhash Chandra Bose
(c) BalGangadharTilak
(d) Gandhiji
S13. Ans.(b)

Q14. Where are the mortal remains of St. Francis Xavier housed?

(a) Velankanni, Chennai
(b) Se Cathedral, Velha (Goa)
(c) Basilica of Bom Jesus, Velha (Goa)
(d) St. Xaviers Church, Mumbai
S14. Ans.(c)

Q15. Who was the architect of North and South Blocks of the Central Secretariat in Delhi? 

(a) Sir Edward Lutyens
(b) Herbert Bakers
(c) Robert Tor Tussell
(d) Antonin Raymond
S15. Ans.(b)

You may also like to read:


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to