Previous Year History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question. GS questions are also asked in SSC CPO and MTS Exam. SSC repeats many previous years questions. Every day, we provide quizzes on all the topics of General Studies. We have also provided study notes on GS topics.

Q1. Which one of the following Indus Valley Civilisation sites gives evidence of a stadium?
(a) Harappa 
(b) Kalibangan
(c) Mohenjodaro 
(d) Dholavira

Q2. During Gupta period, which deity was called Lokarka?
(a) Sun
(c) Kumara 
(d) Shiva

Q3. The guild which migrated from Lata to Daspura during the time of Kumargupta traded in
(a) Jewels 
(b) Horses
(c) Silken textile 
(d) Ivory

Q4. Which one of the following was the biggest hoard of Gupta coins?
(a) Basti hoard 
(b) Bayana hoard
(c) Hajipur hoard 
(d) Kotawa hoard

Q5. Which one of the following Indus Valley Civilisation sites gives evidence of a dockyard?
(a) Harappa 
(b) Mohenjodaro
(c) Lothal 
(d) Dholavira

Q6. Harappa is located on the bank of the river:
(a) Indus 
(b) Ravi
(c) Beas 
(d) Sutlej

Q7. In Indus Valley Civilization, the script was:
(a) Kharosthi 
(b) Brahmi
(c) Boustrophedon 
(d) None of these

Q8. In which of the following Indus Valley sites, the Cemetry R-37 was found?
(a) Lothal 
(b) Mohenjodaro
(c) Harappa 
(d) Dholavira

Q9. Who wrote a book ‘Return of the Aryans’?
(a) Bhagavan Das Gidvani
(b) L.D. Kalla
(c) Avinash Chandra Das
(d) D.S. Trived

Q10. Who was the founder of Kanva dynasty?
(a) Vasumitra 
(b) Bhumimitra
(c) Vasudeva 
(d) Devabhuti

Q11. Who was the founder of Satavahana dynasty?
(a) Hall 
(b) Simuka
(c) Satkarni 
(d) Shivasri

Q12. Who among the following had started ‘Mitra Mela’ Association?
(a) Shyamji Krishna Verma
(b) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
(c) Lala Hardayal
(d) Sohan Singh Bakna

Q13. Who of the following was a founder of Naujawan Bharat Sabha in 1926?
(a) Lala Lajpat Rai
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Lala Hardayal
(d) Sohan Singh Bhakhna

Q14. The massacre of the crowd at Jallianwala Bagh at Amritsar took place on
(a) 1st June 1918 
(b) 13th March 1919
(c) 12th April 1919 
(d) 13th April 1919

Q15. Bal Gangadhar Tilak was given the epithet ‘Lok- Manya’ during
(a) Swadeshi Movement
(b) Revolutionary Movement
(c) Home Rule Movement
(d) Quit India Movement

Since, SSC MTS Exam is scheduled on 30th april, 14th may, 28th may, 4th june and 11th june, You all need to understand the exam pattern and trick, approach to crack MTS exam, CLICK HERE to read the strategy in detail.


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to