Latest SSC jobs   »   Previous Year History Questions for IB...

Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017

Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017_40.1
Here , we are providing different questions from History for SSC Stenographer Grade ‘C’ & ‘D’ Exam 2017 and IB (ACIO). This post contains 15 Questions from History that will  help you score good marks in the final exam.

Q1. Who founded Calcutta in 1690?
(a) Almeida
(b) Albuquerque
(c) Job Charnock
(d) Lins Choten

Q2. Who among the following Englishmen tried to obtain a farmaan from Akbar to trade in India? 
(a) Ralph Fitch
(b) John Mildenhall
(c) Sir Thomas Roe
(d) Thomas Stephens

Q3. Who was the First Indian ruler to welcome Vasco da Gama?
(a) Daulat Rao Scindia
(b) Chanda Saheb
(c) Zamorin
(d) Muzaffar Jung

Q4. The company signed the treaty of Gandamak with?
(a) Yakub Khan
(b) Habibullah
(c) Shah Shuja
(d) Sher Ali

Q5. Who of the following is responsible for laying the telegraphic line in India for the first time?
(a) Dalhousie
(b) Ripon
(c) Curzon
(d) Lansdown

Q6. When was the famous Blackhole tragedy took place?
(a) 1756
(b) 1784
(c) 1761
(d) 1773

Q7. Who among the following was the leader of the Revolt of 1857 in Rohilkhand?
(a) Hasan Khan
(b) Pir Ali
(c) Khan Bahadur Khan
(d) None of These

Q8. General Windham was defeated by rebels in 1857 at-
(a) Near Gwalior
(b) Near Agra
(c) Near Bhopal
(d) Near Kanpur

Q9. Write the correct chronological order of the following:
(i) Cabinet Mission Plan 
(ii) Bombay Plan
(iii) Wavell Plan
(iv) Mountbatten Plan
(a) (ii) , (iii) , (i) , (iv)
(b) (ii) , (i) , (iii) , (iv)
(c) (i) , (ii) , (iii) , (iv)
(d) (iii) , (i) , (ii) , (iv)

Q10. Third round table conference was held in which year?
(a) 1933
(b) 1931
(c) 1934
(d) 1932

Q11. Alexander Muddiman Committee was set up to enquire into the defects of?
(a) India Act of 1919
(b) Regulating act of 1773
(c) India Act of 1909
(d) None Of These

Q12. Under whose reign did Timur invaded India?                     
(a) Balban
(b) Razia
(c) Mahmud Shah
(d) Alauddin

Q13. Which of the following pair is wrongly metioned
(a) Deewan i Mustakhraj – Alauddin Khilji
(b) Deewan i Kohli – Mohammad Bin Tughlaq
(c) Deewan i Bandagan – Feroz Shah Tughlaq
(d) Deewan i Am – Iitutmish

Q14. Who was the author of Miftah Ul Futuh?
(a) Ahmad Yadgar
(b) Sheikh Abul Hasan
(c) Tarikh
(d) Amir Khusrau

Q15. Moti Masjid at Agra fort was built By Shahjahan in honour of who among the following?
(a) Jahangir
(b) Jahanara
(c) Mumtaz Mahal
(d) Asaf Khan

More than 2400+ Candidates were selected in SSC CGL 2016 from Career Power Classroom Programs.
9 out of every 10 candidates selected in SSC CGL last year opted for Adda247 Online Test Series.

Download your free content now!


Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017_70.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017_80.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *