Previous Year History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question. GS questions are also asked in SSC CPO and MTS Exam. SSC repeats many previous years questions. Every day, we provide quizzes on all the topics of General Studies. We have also provided study notes on GS topics. 

Q1. The Indian National Congress was founded by
(a) W. C. Banerjee
(b) A. O. Hume
(c) Mahatma Gandhi
(d) Annie Besant

Q2. The first session of the Indian National Congress was held under the presidentship of 
(a) A. O. Hume
(b) B. Malabari
(c) Badruddin Tyabji
(d) W. C. Banerjee

Q3. Which of the following pairs is correctly matched?
(a) Ripon—Subsidiary Alliance
(b) Wellesley—Doctrine of Lapse
(c) Bentinck—Abolition of Sati
(d) Dalhousie—Partition of Bengal

Q4. Who is known as the ‘Grand Old Man of India’?
(a) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(b) C. Rajagopalachari
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai
(d) Dadabhai Naoroji

Q5. Vande Mataram was first published in
(a) Gitanjali 
(b) Harijan
(c) Kesari
(d) Anand Math.

Q6. Acharya Vinoba Bhave’s Paunar Ashram is in
(a) Maharashtra
(b) Gujarat
(c) Bihar
(d) Bengal

Q7. Who among the following leaders of the revolt of 1857 wrote to the French emperor, ‘The acts of injustice and perjury of the English Government blaze on all sides like the rays of the sun’?
(a) Nana Sahib
(b) Bahadur Shah
(c) Tatya Tope
(d) Birjis Qadr

Q8. ‘The Parliament of Religious’ was held in 1893 in the city of 
(a) Chicago
(b) New York
(c) San Francisco
(d) London

Q9. The Theosophical Society was originally founded by
(a) Annie Besant
(b) H. P. Blavatsky
(c) Sister Nivedita
(d) Sarojini Naidu

Q10. Who pioneered and movement leading to the Widow Remarriage Act?
(a) Swami Vivekananda
(b) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(c) Keshab Chandra Sen
(d) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar

Q11. Brahmo Samaj was founded by Raja Ram Mohan Roy in the year
(a) 1828
(b) 1829
(c) 1826
(d) 1827

Q12. Whom did the English defeat in the battle of Buxar?
(a) Mir Kasim
(b) Siraj–ud–Daulah
(c) Shujauddin
(d) Mir Jaffar

Q13. Who founded the sovereign kingdom of Avadh?
(a) Nizam ul Mulk
(b) Saadat Khan Burhan–ul–Mulk
(c) Safdarjung
(d) Quli Qutub Shah

Q14. Who a founded Jacobin club at Srirangapattanam in 1797?
(a) Napoleon
(b) Hyder Ali
(c) Tipu Sultan
(d) Col. Bussey

Q15. Under which of the following states was Hyder Ali serving as a Faujdar when the consolidated his position?
(a) Budikota
(b) Dindigul
(c) Arcot
(d) Devanhalli

Since, SSC MTS Exam will begin on 30th april, You all need to understand the exam pattern and trick, approach to crack MTS exam, 

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to