Previous Year History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question. GS questions are also asked in SSC CPO and MTS Exam. SSC repeats many previous years questions. Every day, we provide quizzes on all the topics of General Studies. We have also provided study notes on GS topics. 

Q1.Who was the last ruler of Delhi saltnat?
(a)Bahadur shah II
(b)Ibrahim Lodi
(c)sikandar Lodi
(d)Mubarak shah

Q2.Which of the following ruler is called as “Rangeela”…
(a)Muhammad shah
(b)Bahadur shah
(c)Akbar II
(d)Ahmad shah

Q3.Which one of the following is known as Mother of Indian Revolutionaries?
(a) Annie Besant 
(b) Sarojini Naidu
(c) Madam Cama 
(d) Usha Mehta

Q4.Who said, “Like summer gale revolt of Meerut was unprecedented and short-lived”?
(a) S.N. Sen 
(b) R.C. Majumdar
(c) S.B. Chaudhari 
(d) V.D. Savarkar

Q5.J.E.D. Bethune was closely associated with
(a) Abolition of Pardah system
(b) Female education
(c) Widow remarraige
(d) Abolition of slavery

Q6.Dev samaj was founded by..
(a)Shiv Narayan Agnihotri
(b)Devendra Nath Tagore
(d)None of Above

Q7.The Scientific Society was founded by
(a) Wilton Oldham
(b) Lord Cornwallis
(c) Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
(d) Raja Shiv Prasad

Q8.Who was the propounder of the Drain Theory in India?
(a) R.C. Dutta 
(b) Henry Cotton
(c) S.N. Banerjee 
(d) Dadabhai Naoroji

Q9.In whose viceroyalty, the white mutiny took place?
(a) Lord Curzon 
(b) Lord Minto
(c) Lord Hardinge 
(d) Lord Ripon

Q10.Satyartha Prakash was written by
(a) Swami Shraddhanand
(b) Swami Vivekanand
(c) Swami Dayanand Sarswati
(d) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar

Q11.“ Poverty and the Un-British Rule in India” was written by
(a) Dadabhai Naoroji
(b) Ramesh Chandra Dutta
(c) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
(d) Surendranath Banerjee

Q12.Hyder Ali consolidated his position after being appointed the faujdar of ?

Q13.In collaboration with David Hare and Alexander Duff, who of the following established Hindu College at Calcutta ?
(a) Henry Louis Vivian Derozio
(b) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(c) Raja Rammohan Roy
(d) Keshab Chandra Sen

Q14.The first dynasty of the Vijayanagar Kingdom was
(d) Tuluva

Q15.Who is known as the Parrot of India?
(a)Abul Fazl 
(c)Amir Khusro 

Since, SSC MTS Exam will begin on 30th april, You all need to understand the exam pattern and trick, approach to crack MTS exam, 

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to