Latest SSC jobs   »   Previous Year History Questions for IB...

Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017

Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017_40.1

Here, we are providing different questions from  History for IB (ACIO). This post contains 15 Questions from History that will help you score good marks in the final exam.

Q1. Which of the following is a collection of melodies?
(a) Yajurveda
(b) Atharvaveda
(c) Samaveda
(d) None of these

Q2. Mehrauli Iron pillar inscription is related to which of the following?
(a) Chandragupta II
(b) Samundragupta
(c) Skandagupta
(d) Buddhagupta

Q3. Ajanta-Ellora caves are situated at?
(a) Pune
(b) Aurangabad
(c) Bhopal
(d) None of these

Q4. Stone and copper were used in?
(a) Chalcolithic Age
(b) Neolithic Age
(c) Mesolithic Age
(d) Paleolithic Age

Q5. Two most important Harappan crops were?
(a) Wheat and barley
(b) Sesamum and mustard
(c) Rice and peas
(d) Cottom and Sugarcane

Q6. During the Rigvedic period, ‘Niska’ was an ornament of ?
(a) Ear
(b) Neck
(c) Arm
(d) Wrist

Q7. List-I (Rigvedic name)                    List-II (Modern name)
        A. Gomal                                      1. Gomati

        B. Kurmu                                     2. Kurram
        C. Suvastu                                    3. Swat
        D. Drishavati                               4. Ghagghar
    A B C D
(a) 2 4 3 1
(b) 1 2 3 4
(c) 4 3 2 1
(d) 1 4 3 2

Q8. Chandra Gupta Maurya was the follower of?
(a) Buddhism
(b) Hinduism
(c) Aynika
(d) Jainism

Q9. The Mauryan king who issued the Nagarjuni Hill Cave Inscriptions and assumed the royal title of Devanampriya was?
(a) Ashoka
(b) Dasharatha
(c) Bindusara
(d) Brihadratha

Q10. Who has the title of ‘Kaviraja’?
(a) Samudra Gupta
(b) ChandraGupta II
(c) KumaraGupta
(d) ChandraGupta I

Q11. Which chola ruler completed the conquest of Sri Lanka?
(a) Vijayalaya I
(b) Raja Raja I
(c) Parantaka I
(d) Rajendra I

Q12. What was Iqta in sultanate period?
(a) Territories of land
(b) A tax
(c) A form of military
(d) None of these                 

Q13. Who established Diwan-i-Mustakharaj?
(a) Qutubuddin Aibak
(b) Razia Sultana
(c) Balban
(d) Alauddin Khilji

Q14. Which Sultan declared himself as Sikandar-i-Sani, the second Alexander?
(a) Balban
(b) Qaiqabad
(c) Iltutmish
(d) Alauddin Khalji

Q15. Buland Darwaza at Fatehpur Sikri was built by Akbar to commemorate his victory over which province?
(a) Gujarat
(b) Sind
(c) Punjab
(d) Mewar

You may also like to read:
More than 2400+ Candidates were selected in SSC CGL 2016 from Career Power Classroom Programs.
9 out of every 10 candidates selected in SSC CGL last year opted for Adda247 Online Test Series.

Download your free content now!


Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017_70.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017_80.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *