MP General Awareness Questions : 24th January 2020 for latitude and Boundary

Q1. The new state Madhya Pradesh was formed on
(a) 1 November 1956
(b) 1 January 1956
(c) 1 November 1950
(d) 1 January 1957

Q2. Before the formation of Madhya Pradesh the state capital was ____________
(a) Bhopal
(b) Indore
(c) Jabalpur
(d) Nagpur

Q3. Madhya Pradesh state is lies between 21°6 to 26°30’ north latitude and __________ east longitude.
(a) 74° to 81°48’
(b) 75° to 85°
(c) 26° to 38°12’
(d) 70° to 79°82’

Q4. After the separation of Chhattisgarh state, the area of Madhya Pradesh is __________ sq. km.
(a) 453446
(b) 408252
(c) 353446
(d) 308252

Q5. North to south, the length of the state measures 650 km. where as the breadth of the state from east to west is
(a) 780 km
(b) 870 km
(c) 980 km
(d) 890 km

Q6. How many states share boundary with Madhya Pradesh?
(a) 8
(b) 7
(c) 6
(d) 5

Q7. Name the state which is situated in the southeast of Madhya Pradesh?
(a) Maharashtra
(b) Bihar
(c) Chhattisgarh
(d) W. Bengal

Q8. Area wise Madhya Pradesh is the second largest state in India. It comprises about ______ of the land area of the nation.
(a) 9.38%
(b) 10.39%
(c) 8.83%
(d) 12.8%

Q9. The eastern frontier district of Madhya Pradesh is _________
(a) Sidhi
(b) Satna
(c) Seoni
(d) Umeria

Q10. Which district of the state shares most of its boundary with Gujarat?
(a) Khargaon
(b) Dhar
(c) Ratlam
(d) Jhabua


S1. Ans.(a)

S2. Ans.(d)

S3. Ans.(a)

S4. Ans.(d)

S5. Ans.(b)

S6. Ans.(d)

S7. Ans.(c)

S8. Ans.(a)

S9. Ans.(a)

S10. Ans.(d)


you may also like to read:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *