Access to All SSC Exams Courses Buy Now
Home Articles Lockdown Extended Till 17th May: Check Red, Orange, Green Zones

Lockdown Extended Till 17th May: Check Red, Orange, Green Zones

Red Orange and Green zone for Covid-19: The lockdown that started on March 25 will now continue till May 17th, 2020 as the number of coronavirus cases in India continues to rise announced by home ministry. Check district wise list of red, orange & green zone.

Red, Orange, Green zones

The lockdown that started on March 25 will now continue till May 17th, 2020 as the number of coronavirus cases in India continues to rise announced by home ministry. According to videos conference by Cabinet Secretary held on 30th april with Chief Secretaries and Sectretary Heath of states. They have released district wise list of red/orange/green zones.

About Course:

"Did you Know? In this pack you will get All new content we launch in the next 1 months"

This is the most recommended and NRA-CET ready Pack!
Use Code 'DREAM' to avail at best price today

2000 Students are visiting this Product daily! Hurry now! Seats are Filling fast


About SSC Maha Pack
If you are preparing for more than 1 SSC exams then this is the pack we recommend you buy.

It is most cost-effective and you get access to 100% digital content for all SSC exams on Adda247.SSC Exams Covered in this Pack


SSC Maha Pack Highlights 

  • Structured course content
  • Recorded classes available if you miss any live class
  • Previous Years’ Papers of all upcoming exams.
  • Full Length Mocks based on the latest pattern with detailed solutions (video solutions for certain topics)
  • Topic level knowledge tests
  • Strategy sessions, time management & Preparation tips from the experts
  • Language: English & Hindi Medium


Validity: 1 Month

Note: This package is not a part of Double Validity Offer

SSC Maha Pack
  1. Unlimited Live Classes & Recorded Video Courses
  2. Unlimited Tests and eBooks
  3. 1 Lakh+ Selections
  1. 24 Months
  2. 3 Months
  3. 1 Month
3659 304/month

Coronavirus in India: Check State wise Report

More than 34,000 cases of coronavirus have been reported in India till now and the cases have been increasing at a rapid speed. To curb the spreading of coronavirus central govt. has asked the state govt. to categorize districts into red, orange and green zones depending on the number of coronavirus cases. In this exercise, the Aarogya Setu App would play a major role as it would help in categorizing area-specific COVID-19 cases.

What are Red, Orange and Green Zones

Red Zone for Covid 19: The areas with substantial numbers of positive coronavirus cases would come under the red zone and there will be complete restriction. Districts or cities that are contributing to more than 80% of the cases in the country or the state will be categorised under red zone. Places that show a high rate of infection with a doubling rate of lesser than 4 days will also be in this category.

For the week after 3rd May, the list of red/orange/green districts is given below:-

Orange Zone for Covid 19: Those areas that have limited number of cases in the past and with no surge in positive cases recently would be included under the orange zone. Only restricted activities such as limited public transport and farm product harvesting are expected to be allowed in the coronavirus orange zone.

Green Zone for Covid 19: All the districts that have no coronavirus positive cases will fall under the green zone. Some exemptions will be given in these sectors as per the government’s plan. Limited movement of people linked to essential services and businesses will be given exemptions. Opening of liquor shops and other essential items that play a major role in generating state revenue might get an extension in this zone.
A district will be considered under Green Zone, if there are no confirmed cases so far or there is no reported case since last 21 days in the district.

List of Coronavirus Hotspots in India:-

Delhi-> Red Zone

Haryana->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Uttar Pradesh-> Red/Orange/Green Zone

Bihar-> Red/Orange/Green Zone

Andhra Pradesh->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Arunachal Pradesh-> Green Zone

Assam->Orange/Green Zone

Chattisgarh->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Punjab->Red/Orange/Green Zone
Chandigarh comes under red zone.

Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu-> Green Zone

Andaman & Nicobar->Red/Green Zone

Goa->Green Zone

Gujarat->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Himachal Pradesh->Orange/Green Zone

Jammu & Kashmir->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Jharkhand->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Karnataka->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Ladakh & Lakshadweep->Orange/Green Zone

Kerala->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Madhya Pradesh->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Maharashtra->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Manipur->Green Zone

Meghalya->Orange/Green Zone

Mizoram->Green Zone

Nagaland->Green Zone

Odisha->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Puducherry->Orange/Green Zone

Rajasthan->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Sikkim->Green Zone

Tamil Nadu->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Telangana->Red/Orange/Green Zone

Uttarakhand-> Red/Orange/Green Zone

Tripura-> Orange/Green Zone

Kolata-> Red/Orange/Green Zone

Click here to download Official list of RED, ORANGE & GREEN Zone


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to