Previous Year Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL and MTS 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of AUGUST 2017. At SSC ADDA, We are providing quizzes and study notes for GA section, and we are also providing previous year questions.

Q1.Who is the founder of concept “sarvodaya”?
(a).Mahatma Gandhi
(c).vinobha bhave

Q2.The idea of parliamentary form of government is adapted from:

Q3.Which was the first linguistic state to be created?
(a)Andhra Pradesh
(c)Tamil Nadu

Q4.Which article of Indian Constitution deals with amendment procedure ?
(a) Article 268 
(b) Article 352
(c) Article 356 
(d) Article 368

Q5.When did the Indian Constitution Assembly meet for the first time?
(a) 26 Jan, 1950 
(b) 15Aug, 1947
(c) 9 Dec, 1946 
(d) 19 Nov, 1949

Q6.What is the tenure of the President of India?
(a) Five years
(b) During the ‘pleasure’ of the President
(c) Six years or till the age of 65 years whichever is earlier
(d) Five years or till the age of 65 years whichever is earlier

Q7.The President of India enjoys emergency powers of
(a) Two types 
(b) Three types
(c) Four types 
(d) Five types

Q8.Which of the following state has uniform civil code been implemented ?

Q9.Who appoints the prime minister?
(b)Chief justice of supreme court
(c)Leader of Majority party
(d)None of these

Q10.Which of the following articles deals with the prohibition of traffic in human beings?
(a)Article 21
(b)Article 22
(c)article 23
(c)article 24

Q11.By which amendment of the constitution, the Word ‘Socialist’ was incorporated in the Preamble of the Constitution?
(a) 42nd Amendment 
(b) 44th Amendment
(c) 25th Amendment 
(d) 24th Amendment

Q12. Who decides allotment of symbols to Political Parties—
(a) Political Party leader
(b) Political Party Governing Committees
(c) Election Committee of Political Party
(d) Election Commission

Q13.Comptroller and Auditor General of India is appoint by? 
(a) President
(b) Speaker of the Lok Sabha
(c) Chairman of the Planning Commission
(d) Finance Minister

Q14.The minimum age of voting in India was lowered from 21 to 18 years by the Constitutional Amendment Act:
(a) 57th
(b) 59th
(c) 61st
(d) 63rd

Q15.Which of the following states has the largest representation in the Lok Sabha? 
(c)Madhya Pradesh
(d)Uttar Pradesh

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to