Indian Polity Questions for SSC & Railway Exam 2018: 2nd June (With Video Solution)

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks.We are providing important Static GK for this, it will help you to score good in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on scaffold website and adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions.We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. Total number of Sessions of the Indian Constituent Assembly were conducted for the formulation of Indian Constitution? 
भारतीय संविधान के गठन के लिए भारतीय संविधान सभा के सत्रों को कुल कितनी बार आयोजित किया गया था?
(a) 7
(b) 11
(c) 12
(d) 15

Show Answer
Sol.The Constituent Assembly took almost three years (two years, eleven months and seventeen days to be precise) to complete its historic task of drafting the Constitution for Independent India. During this period, it held eleven sessions covering a total of 165 days.

Q2. The first day session of Indian Constituent Assembly was chaired by— 
भारतीय संविधान सभा के पहले दिन सत्र की अध्यक्षता किसके द्वारा की गई थी?
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad / डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद
(b) Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru/ पंडित जवाहरलाल नेहरू
(c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/ पंडित जवाहरलाल नेहरू
(d) Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha/ डॉ. सचिदानंद सिन्हा

Show Answer
Sol.Dr. Sachidanand Sinha was the first president of the Constituent Assembly. Later, Dr.Rajendra Prasad was elected president of the Constituent Assembly.

Q3. Under which plan The Constituent Assembly constituted to frame the Constitution of India?
भारत के संविधान को तैयार करने के लिए संविधान सभा का गठन किस योजना के तहत किया गया था? 
(a) Cripps mission/ क्रिप्स मिशन
(b) Cabinet Mission/ कैबिनेट मिशन
(c) August Offer/ अगस्त प्रस्ताव
(d) Government of India Act, 1935/ भारत सरकार अधिनियम, 1935

Show Answer
Sol.The idea of Constituent assembly of India was first put forward by Manabendra Nath Roy or MN Roy in 1934. In 1935, it became the official demand of INC. It was accepted in August 1940 in the August Offer however, constituted under the Under Cabinet Mission plan 1946.

Q4. The Constituent Assembly set up a Drafting Committee under the Chairmanship of:
संविधान सभा ने किसकी अध्यक्षता में एक मसौदा समिति की स्थापना की थी: 
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru/ जवाहर लाल नेहरू
(b) Sardar Patel/ सरदार पटेल
(c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/ डॉ बीआर अम्बेडकर
(d) J.B. Kripalani/ जेबी कृपलानी

Show Answer
Sol.The Constituent Assembly appointed a total of 28 committees to deal with different tasks of constitution-making.

Q5. Who was the Chairman of the Provincial Constitution Committee of the Constituent Assembly? 
संविधान सभा की प्रांतीय संविधान समिति के अध्यक्ष कौन थे?
(a) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/ डॉ बीआर अम्बेडकर
(b) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru/ पं. जवाहर लाल नेहरू
(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad/ डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद
(d) Sardar Patel/ सरदार पटेल

Show Answer
Sol.Provincial constitution committee is one of the major committee out of eight major committees, which was chaired by Sardar vallabhbhai patel.

Q6. The number of members included in the Constitution Drafting Committee was: 
संविधान प्रारूपण समिति में शामिल सदस्यों की संख्या थी:
(a) Seven/ सात
(b) Nine/नौं
(c) Eleven/ग्यारह
(d) Thirteen/ तेरह

Show Answer


Sol.Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Chairman, Drafting Committee of the Indian Constitution with other members on Aug. 29, 1947. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar, chairman of the Drafting Committee, presenting the final draft of the Indian Constitution to Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 25 November, 1949. 

Q7. The first Session of the Constitutional Assembly was held on:  
संवैधानिक विधानसभा का पहला सत्र कब आयोजित किया गया था:
(a) November 26, 1946 / 26 नवंबर, 1946
(b) December 9, 1946/ 9 दिसंबर, 1946
(c) August 16, 1947 / 16 अगस्त, 1947
(d) January 26, 1948 26 जनवरी, 1948

Show Answer
Sol.9 December 1946: The first meeting of the Constituent Assembly was held in the constitution hall (now the Central Hall of Parliament House).  

Q8. Who proposed the Preamble before the Drafting Committee of the Constitution?
संविधान की मसौदा समिति के समक्ष प्रस्तावना किसने प्रस्तावित की?
(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru / जवाहर लाल नेहरू
(b) B.R. Ambedkar/ बी.आर. अम्बेडकर
(c) B.N. Rau/ बी.एन. राव
(d) Mahatma Gandhi/महात्मा गाँधी

Show Answer


Sol.The Preamble to Indian constitution is based on “Objective Resolution” of Nehru. Jawaharlal Nehru introduced an objective resolution on December 13, 1946 and it was adopted by Constituent assembly on 22 January 1947.

Q9. Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly of Independent India? 
स्वतंत्र भारत की संविधान सभा के अध्यक्ष कौन थे?
(a) Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar/ डॉ भीम राव अम्बेडकर
(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad/ डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद
(c) C. Rajgopalachari/ सी राजगोपालाचारी
(d) K.M. Munshi/ के.एम. मुंशी

Show Answer


Sol.Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India, in office from 1950 to 1962.

Q10. Deferment of adult franchise for fifteen years was advocated in Constituent Assembly by: 
पंद्रह वर्षों के लिए वयस्क फ्रेंचाइजी की रोकथाम संविधान सभा में वकालत किसके द्वारा की गई थी?
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad / डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद
(b) Jawahar Lal Nehru/ जवाहर लाल नेहरू
(c) Maulana Azad/ मौलाना आजाद
(d) Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar/ डॉ भीम राव अम्बेडकर

Show Answer


Sol.Maulana Sayyid Abul Kalam Ghulam Muhiyuddin Ahmed bin Khairuddin AlHussaini Azad was an Indian scholar and the senior Muslim leader of the Indian National Congress during the Indian independence movement.

Q11. Members of Constituent Assembly were: 
संविधान सभा के सदस्य थे:
(a) Elected by provincial assemblies/ प्रांतीय असेंबली द्वारा निर्वाचित
(b) Elected directly by the people/ लोगों द्वारा सीधे चुने गए
(c) Nominated by government/ सरकार द्वारा मनोनीत
(d) Represented only by the princely state/ केवल रियासत राज्य द्वारा प्रतिनिधित्व किये गए

Show Answer
Sol.Provincial assembly elections were held early in 1946. Constituent Assembly members were elected indirectly by members of the newly elected provincial assemblies, and initially included representatives for those provinces which formed part of Pakistan (some of which are now in Bangladesh). The Constituent Assembly had 299 representatives, including nine women.
Q12. Who amongst the following, was the chairperson of the Union Constitution Committee set up by the Constituent Assembly?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन संविधान सभा द्वारा स्थापित केंद्रीय संविधान समिति के अध्यक्ष थे? 
(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru/जवाहर लाल नेहरू
(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad/डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद
(c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/डॉ बीआर अम्बेडकर
(d) None of these/इनमें से कोई नहीं
Show Answer
Sol.Jawaharlal Nehru was the first Prime Minister of India and a central figure in Indian politics before and after independence.
Q13. The Constituent Assembly finalized and adopted the Constitution of India on?
संविधान सभा ने कब भारत के संविधान को अंतिम रूप दिया और अपनाया?
(a) 26 November 1951/26 नवंबर 1951
(b) 26 November 1949/26 नवंबर 1949
(c) 26 January 1950/26 जनवरी 1950
(d) 26 December 1949/26 दिसंबर 1949
Show Answer
Sol.It was adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 26 November 1949.
Q14. Total membership of the Constituent Assembly of India were? 
भारत की संविधान सभा की कुल सदस्यता कितनी थी?
(a) 389
(b) 304
(c) 292
(d) 310
Show Answer
Sol.The total membership of the Constituent Assembly was 389 of which 292 were representatives of the states, 93 represented the princely states and four were from the chief commissioner provinces of Delhi, Ajmer-Merwara, Coorg (Near Madikeri) and British Baluchistan.  
Q15. Who among the following was the Chairman of the Rules of Procedure Committee of the Constituent Assembly?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन संविधान सभा की प्रक्रिया समिति के नियमों का अध्यक्ष था?
(a) B.R. Ambedkar/बी.आर. अम्बेडकर
(b) J.B. Kriplani/जेबी कृपलानी
(c) Jawahar Lal Nehru/जवाहर लाल नेहरू
(d) Dr. Rajendra Prasad/ डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद
Show Answer


Sol.The Committee on Rules of Procedure reviews the Rules of Procedure of the Council and the committee system.

You may also like to read:


Exam 25