Questions on Indian Polity for SSC CGL 2017

Hello readers, Here we provide you with an Indian polity Quiz as per the syllabus of SSC CGL TIER-I. Most of the questions are from previous years paper. This Quiz surely help you to fetch more marks in final exams

Q1. Who is the founder of the Bahujan Samaj Party(BSP)?
(a) Jyotiba Phule
(b) Kanshi Ram
(c) B.R. Ambedkar
(d) Sahu Maharaj

Q2. What is the term of a Member of the Rajya Sabha?

(a) Three years
(b) Four years
(c) Five years
(d) Six years
Q3. Which of the following articles of the Constitution vests the executive power of the Union to the president?
(a) Article 51
(b) Article 52
(c) Article 53
(c) Article 54
Q4. Which of the following articles of the Indian Constitution guarantees equality of opportunity to all citizens of India in matters relating to public employment?
(a) Article 15
(b) Article 17
(c) Article 18
(d) Article 16
Q5. Consider the following statements:
1. The design of the National Flag was adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India on 22 July, 1947
2. The wheel in National Flag has 24 spokes
3. The ratio of the width of the National Flag to its length is 2 : 3
Which of the above statements is/are correct?
(a) 1 and 2
(b) 1 and 3
(b) 2 and 3
(d) 1, 2 and 3
Q6. The Constitution of India was completed by which of the following dates :
(a) Jan 26, 1950
(b) Nov 26, 1949
(c) Feb 11, 1948
(d) None of above
Q7. Who has the right to transfer any case anywhere in India?
(a) President
(b) Supreme Court
(c) High Court
(d) None of these
Q8. Who was the Chief Justice of India when public Interest Litigation (PIL) was introduced to the Indian judicial system?
(a) M. Hidayatullah
(b) A.M. Ahmadi
(c) P.N. Bhagwati
(d) A.S. Anand
Q9. The Constitution of India does not contain any provision for the impeachment of
(a) The President
(b) The Governor of state
(c) The Chief Justice of India
(d) The Vice President of India
Q10. The number of members included in the Constitution Drafting Committee was:
(a) Seven
(b) Nine
(c) Eleven
(d) Thirteen
Q11. In India, the Prime Minister remains in office so long as he enjoys the
(a) Support of armed forces
(b) Confidence of Rajya Sabha
(c) Confidence of Lok Sabha
(d) Support of the people
Q12. The Council of Ministers of Indian Union is collectively responsible to the
(a) President
(b) Prime Minister
(c) Rajya Sabha
(d) Lok Sabha
 Q13. What is the period of appointment of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India?
(a) 6 years
(b) upto 65 years of age
(c) 6 years or 65 years of age, whichever earlier
(d) upto 64 years of age
Q14. When an ordinary Bill is referred to a joint sitting of both the Houses of Indian Parliament, it has to be passed by a
(a) simple majority of the total number of members of both the Houses present and voting
(b) two-third majority of the total number of members of both the Houses
(c) simple majority of the total number of members of both the Houses
(d) two-third majority of the total number of members of both the Houses present and voting
Q15. Vice-President of India is elected by an electoral college consisting of
(a) members of both Houses of Parliament
(b) members of Rajya Sabha only
(c) elected members of both Houses of Parliament
(d) elected members of Lok Sabha only


Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to