Previous years Question of History For SSC CGL EXAM 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of JUNE/JULY 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important last year question and These questions cover the topic of Modern history.

Q1. Who founded ‘The Gadar Party’ in San Francisco in the USA?  
(a) Lala Hardayal
(b) Lala LajpatRai
(c) Ajit Singh
(d) Bipin Chandra Paul 

Q2. Who was the founder of Satya Shodak Sabha in Maharashtra?  
(a) Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar
(b) Dr Atmaram Pandurang
(c) Gopal Baba Wala
(d) Jyotirao Phule
Q3. ‘Purna Swaraj’ was announced in the Indian National Congress Session of  
(a) Calcutta
(b) Lahore
(c) Nagpur
(d) Karachi
Q4. Who was the first woman President of the Indian National Congress?  
(a) Annie Besant
(b) Sarojini Naidu
(c) Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
(d) Kadambani Ganguli
Q5. In which year did Gandhi ji start Satyagraha Movement?
(a) 1919
(b) 1927
(c) 1934
(d) 1942
Q6. India was granted freedom, during the British Prime Minister?
(a) Clement Attlee
(b) Winston Churchill
(c) Ramsay Mac Donald
(d) William Pitt
Q7. Who among the following was NOT known as a moderate in the National Movement?
(a) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(b) Dadabhai Naoroji
(c) M.G. Ranade
(d) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
 8. The tribal rebellion against the British known as Ulgulan was organised by —
(a) Korra Mallaya
(b) Ranade
(c) Birsa Munda
(d) Konda Dora
Q9. Give me blood, I will give you freedom’. These words are attributed to  
(a) Subhash Chandra Bose
(b) Khudiram Bose
(c) Bhagat Singh
(d) Veer Savarkar
Q10. Who was the first  Muslim President of India National Congress?  
(a) Badruddin Tyabji
(b) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(c) Hassa Imam
(d) MA Ansari
Q11. Which was the main cause for starting of the Quit India Movement in 1942?  
(a) Severe unrest among the people
(b) Report of Simon Commission
(c) Failure of the Cripps Mission
(d) British involved in the World War-II
Q12. Mahatma Gandhi started his Dandi March from  
(a) Dandi
(b) Porbandar
(c) Ahmedabad
(d) Sabarmati Ashram
Q13. The Non-Cooperation Movement started in  
(a) 1870
(b) 1920
(c) 1921
(d) 1942
Q14. The first Satyagraha of Gandhiji for the cause of indigo farmers was observed at
(a) Champaran
(b) Chauri-Chaura
(c) Bardoli
(d) Sabarmati
Q15. The Khilafat Movement was launched in protest against the humiliation of  
(a) The Turkish Caliph
(b) Aga Khan
(c) Muhammed Ali Jinnah
(d) Agha Kalam Azad


Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to