Important Questions For Indian Polity Questions for SSC JE – 2017

Dear SSC Aspirants, for GA section you need to learn and memorize all the important points of Polity, History, Geography, Science and current affairs.Here at ADDA247, we are providing 10 questions on Polity which is based on the syllabus of SSC JE – 2017 which will give you a clear idea about the question types and topics.Approx. 5 to 6 questions were asked from Polity in SSC JE previous year papers.Solve this quiz and be better prepared for your exam.
प्रिय SSC उम्मीदवारों, आपको जीए का अभ्यास और राजनीति विज्ञान, इतिहास, भूगोल, विज्ञान और कर्रेंट अफेयर के सभी महत्वपूर्ण बिन्दुओं को स्मरण करने की जरूरत है. हम राजनीति विज्ञान के लिए पूर्व वर्षीय प्रश्न उपलब्ध करवा रहे हैं. जो आपको प्रश्नों के प्रकार को स्पष्ट करेगा. SSC में राजनिति विज्ञान से लगभग 5 से 6 प्रश्न पूछे जाते हैं. इस क्विज को हल करें और आने वाली परीक्षा के लिए तैयार रहें.

Q1. According to the Indian Constitution, the vacancy in the office of the President of India shall be filled within?
➤ भारतीय संविधान के अनुसार, भारत के राष्ट्रपति के कार्यालय में रिक्तियां ___के भीतर भर दी जानी चाहिए.
(a) 1 month (1 माह)
(b) 6 month (6 महीने)
(c) 3 month (3 महीने)
(d) 1 year (1 वर्ष)

Q2. In the Indian Republic, the real executive authority rests with the?
➤ भारतीय गणराज्य में, वास्तविक कार्यकारी प्राधिकरण निम्नलिखित में से किस पर निर्भर करता है?
(a) Prime Minister (प्रधान मंत्री)
(b) President (राष्ट्रपति)
(c) Bureaucrats (नौकरशाह)
(d) Council of Ministers (मंत्रिपरिषद)

Q3. Parliamentary form of Government is also known as?
➤ सरकार के संसदीय रूप को _____रूप में भी जाना जाता है
(a) Responsive Government (उत्तरदायी सरकार)
(b) Responsible Government (जिम्मेदार सरकार)
(c) Federal Government (संघीय सरकार)
(d) Presidential Government (राष्ट्रपति सरकार)

Q4. The minimum age of the member of Rajya Sabha is?
राज्य सभा के सदस्य की न्यूनतम आयु है:
(a) 25 years (25 वर्ष)
(b) 21 years (21 वर्ष)
(c) 30 years (30 वर्ष)
(d) 35 years (35 वर्ष)

Q5. Who among the following are not appointed by the President of India?
निम्नलिखित में से किसे भारत के राष्ट्रपति द्वारा नियुक्त नहीं किया जाता? 
(a) Governors of States (राज्यों के गवर्नर)
(b) Chief Justice and Judges of High Court (मुख्य न्यायाधीश और उच्च न्यायालय के न्यायाधीश)
(c) Vice-President (उपराष्ट्रपति)
(d) Chief Justice and Judges of Supreme Court (मुख्य न्यायाधीश और सुप्रीम कोर्ट के न्यायाधीश)

Q6. What is the period within which a proclamation of national emergency made by the President is to be placed before each house of the Parliament for approval?
किस अवधि के भीतर राष्ट्रपति द्वारा किए गए राष्ट्रीय आपातकाल की एक घोषणा संसद के प्रत्येक सदन के समक्ष मंजूरी रखने से पहले कर दी जाएगी?
(a) within one month (एक महीने के भीतर)
(b) within two months (दो महीनों के भीतर)
(c) within four months (चार महीनों के भीतर)
(d) within six months (छह महीने के भीतर)

Q7. A money bill passed by the Lok Sabha is deemed to have been passed by the Rajya Sabha also when no action is taken by the Upper House within?
लोकसभा द्वारा पारित एक धन विधेयक राज्यसभा द्वारा तब भी पारित किया जा सकता है, जब _____के भीतर उच्च सदन द्वारा उसमें कोई कार्रवाई नहीं की गयी हो.
(a) 10 days (10 दिन)
(b) 14 days (14 दिन)
(c) 20 days (20 दिन)
(d) 30 days (30 दिन)

Q8. Which of the following standing committees of Parliament has no MP from RajyaSabha?
निम्नलिखित में से संसद की किस स्थायी समितियों में कोई भी संसदीय सदस्य राज्यसभा से नहीं है?
(a) Public Accounts Committee (लोक लेखा समिति)
(b) Estimates Committee (अनुमान समिति)
(c) Committee on Public Undertaking (सार्वजनिक उपक्रम पर समिति)
(d) Committee on Government Assurances (सरकारी आश्वासनों पर समिति)

Q9. From which constitution of the World, the Indian Constitution has adopted the concept of “Directive Principles of State Policy”?
विश्व के किस संविधान से, भारतीय संविधान ने “राज्य नीति के निर्देशक सिद्धांतों” की अवधारणा को अपनाया है?
(a) Ireland (आयरलैंड)
(b) U.S.A (यू.एस.ए.)
(c) Canada (कनाडा)
(d) Australia (ऑस्ट्रेलिया)

Q10. The “Residuary Powers” (not mentioned in the Union, State or Concurrent lists of the Constitution) are vested in India?
“अवशिष्ट शक्तियां” (संविधान के संघ, राज्य या समवर्ती सूची में उल्लेखित नहीं है) भारत में निहित हैं:
(a) President of India (भारत के राष्ट्रपति)
(b) Both Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha (राज्य सभा और लोकसभा दोनों)
(c) State Legislature (राज्य विधानमंडल)
(d) Lok Sabha (लोकसभा)



More than 2400+ Candidates were selected in SSC CGL 2016 from Career Power Classroom Programs.

9 out of every 10 candidates selected in SSC CGL last year opted for Adda247 Online Test Series.

Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to