History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016 and Railways, SSC CPO ,SSC CHSL.

Dear Readers,We are providing you a History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016 and Railways, SSC CPO ,SSC CHSL.

1. The first President of Muslim League was—
(A) Salimullah Khan
(B) Aga Khan
(C) Mustaq Hussain
(D) Sir Syed Ahmad Khan

2. Which of the following events was the last in chronological order?
(A) Home Rule Movement
(B) Khilafat Movement
(C) Jallianwalla Bagh Massacre
(D) Mopala Revolt

3. Arrange the following events in chronological order on the basis of codes given below :
(A). The Surat Congress
(B). March from Sabarmati Ashram to Dandi.
(C). Rowlatt Act
(D). Gandhi-Irwin Pact
Code : 
(A) 3, 2, 1, 4
(B) 1, 3, 2, 4
(C) 2, 1, 3, 4
(D) 1, 2, 4, 3

4. Who was the President of Indian National Congress at the time of independence ?
(A) J. B. Kripalani
(B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(D) Jawahar Lal Nehru

5. Arrange the following in chronological order—

I. Surat split
II. Partition of Bengal
III. Foundation of Muslim League
IV. Congress session drafts its constitution
(A) IV, II, III, I
(B) III, II, I, IV
(C) II, IV, III, I
(D) II, III, I, IV

6. Who among the following never became President of the Indian National Congress ?
(A) B. G. Tilak
(B) S.C. Bose
(C) G.K. Gokhale
(D) Annie Besant

7. Which of the following may be considered drawbacks of the early phase of the Congress activities ?

I. Preservation of caste and communal considerations presenting mass involvement.
II. It was confined to the educated middle class.
III. No proper understanding of the exploitative nature of British economic policies.
IV. Misplaced faith in the benevolence and fairmindedness of the British rulers.
(A) I and IV
(B) II and III
(C) I and II
(D) III and IV

8. Who was the first Englishmen to preside over a Congress session?
(A) George Yule
(B) Dufferin
(C) W. Wedderburn
(D) None of these

9. Who is known as the Father of Indian Unrest ?
(A) Dadabhai Nauroji
(B) G. K. Gokhale
(C) Mahatma Gandhi
(D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

10. Who founded Indian National Congress on 1885 ?
(A) A.O. Hume
(B) J. L. Nehru
(C) Willaim Wedderburn
(D) J.R.D. Tata

Answers will be provided soon

1: (A)
2: (D)
3: (B)
4: (A)
5: (D)
6: (C)
7: (C)
8: (A)
9: (D)
10: (A)



Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to