History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016 and Railway

1.The correct chronological order of following events is_____
1.C.R. Formula
2.Cabinet Mission
3.Gandhi-Jinnah Dialogue
4.Wavel Plan 

2.In which of the following did Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel play a leading role?
(a)Bijolia Movement    
(b)Dandi March 
(c)Bardoli Satyagraha 
(d)Textile Mill Workers strike at Ahmedabad  
3.A large crown gathered in the Jallianwala Bagh at Amritsar on April 13, 1919 to protest against the arrest of____
(a)Swami Shradhanand and Mazharul Haq  
(b)Madan Mohan Malviya and Mohammad Ali Jinnah   
(c)Mahatma Gandhi and Abul Kalam Azad  
(d)Dr. Saifuddin Kitchhu and Dr. Satyapal    
4.Match List-I with List-II and select the correct answer from the code given below:
List-I List-II
A.August Declaration 1. Lord Linlithgow
B.August Offer 2. Montague 
C.August Resolution 3. M.A. Jinnah
D.Direct Action 4. Gandhi 
Codes: A B C D
(a)     2 1 4 3    
(b) 1 2 4 3   
(c) 1 2 3 4    
(d) 4 1 2 3   

5.With which of the following movement was Gandhiji Not associated?
(a)Khilafat Movement 
(b)Individual Satyagraha Movement  
(c)Quit India Movement 
(d)Swadeshi Movement
6.The main reason for the boycott of Simon Commission in India was___
(a)Appointment before time
(b)All the members were Englishmen
(c)Chairman was a member of the British Liberal Party
(d)Gandhiji Non-Co-operation Movement 

7.Dyarchy was first introduced in India under____
(a)Government of India Act, 1935
(b)Morley-Minto Reforms
(c)Mont-Ford Reforms
(d)Simon Commission Plan

8.Poona Pact was signed between____
(a)Gandhiji and Lord Irwin  
(b)Gandhiji and Jinnah   
(c)Gandhiji and S.C. Bose  
(d)Gandhiji and Ambedkar     
9.With reference to Indian freedom struggle, consider the following statements____.
1.C.R. Das and Moti Lal Nehru formed the Congress-Khilafat Swaraj Party.
2.In 1919, Gandhiji was elected President of the Khilafat Conference. 
3.The Communist Party of India was banned by the Government in 1934.
Which of the statement is/are correct?
(a)1 and 2 
(b)2 only 
(c)1 and 3 
(d)1, 2 and 3 

10.Who among the following national leaders did not opt to defend the case dealing with the trail of the soldiers of the India National Army in 145?
(a)Tej Bahadur Sapru 
(b)Bhulabhai Desai 
(c)C. Rajagopalachari 
(d)Jawahar Lal Nehru 



Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to