History Questions for SSC CHSL and RRB NTPC Exam

Q1. Who among the following was the first Mughal ruler to adopt the custom of Tuladan?
(a) Humayun
(b) Akbar
(c) Jahangir
(d) Shahjahan

Q2. Who among the following had joined Akbar’s Din-i-Ilahi?

(a) Birbal

(b) Bhagwan Das
(c) Man Singh
(d) Surjan Rai
Q3. Which of the following was the birth place of Guru Nanak?
(a) Amritsar
(b) Nabha
(c) Nankana
(d) Nander
Q4. Who of the following Sikh Guru was started Gurumukhi script?
(a) Guru Nanak
(b) Guru Angad
(c) Guru Arjundev
(d) Guru Govind Singh
Q5. The Sikh Khalsa was founded by
(a) Guru Nanak
(b) Guru Hargobind
(c) Guru Teg Bahadur
(d) Guru Govind Singh
Q6. Who was the first Portuguese Viceroy in India?
(a) Vasco da Gama
(b) Diaz
(c) Francisco de Almeida
(d) Albuquerque
Q7. Where in India, did the Portuguese build their first factory?
(a) Cochin
(b) Goa
(c) Anjidiv
(d) Cannanore
Q8. The South Indian ruler who introduced sericulture as an agro-industry in his kingdom was
(a) Tipu Sultan
(b) Hyder Ali
(c) Krishnadeva Raya
(d) Rajaraja II
Q9. To overthrow the British rule, Kuka Movement was organised in
(a) Punjab
(b) Uttar Pradesh
(c) Bihar
(d) Maharashtra
Q10. Which one of the following founded the ‘Atmiya Sabha’?
(a) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(b) Devendra Nath Tagore
(c) Swami Vivekanand
(d) Akshay Kumar Dutt
Q11. Between which stations was the first railway line opened in India?
(a) Calcutta to Raniganj
(b) Bombay to Pune
(c) Calcutta to Jamshedpur
(d) Bombay to Thane
Q12. The ruler of which one of the following states was removed from power by the British on the pretext of misgovernance?
(a) Awadh
(b) Jhansi
(c) Nagpur
(d) Satara
Q13. Who was the Governor General of India at the time of Sindh-annexation?
(a) Lord Auckland
(b) Lord Mayo
(c) Lord Dalhousie
(d) Lord Ellenborough
Q14. Who among the following was the first Governor General of India?
(a) Robert Clive
(b) Lord Canning
(c) Lord William Bentinck
(d) Lord Wellesley
Q15. Who among the following started the newspaper Shome Prakash?
(a) Dayanand Saraswati
(b) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(c) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(d) Akshay Kumar Datta


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to