Latest SSC jobs   »   History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017_40.1
Dear Students, SSC CGL Pre 2017 Exam is scheduled tentatively in the month of JUNE/JULY 2017. At SSC ADDA, we are providing History Quiz of 15 important question and These questions cover the topic of Modern history.
Q1. When Lord Mountbatten became the first Governor General of free India, who among the following became the Governor General for Pakistan?
(a) Lord Mountbatten 
(b) M.A. Jinnah
(c) Liaquat Ali Khan
(d) Shaukat Ali

Q2. The famous INA trials took place in the Red Fort, Delhi in____
(a) 1945
(b) 1946
(c) 1944
(d) 1947
Q3. Who among the following wrote the book ‘A nation in the making’?
(a) Dinbandhu Mitra
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(c) Surendra Nath Banerjee
(d) Subhash Chandra Bose
Q4 Gandhiji launched the Non-Co-operation Movement in____
(a) 1920
(b) 1919
(c) 1921
(d) 1922
Q5. For which one of the following movements did Mahatma Gandhi give the slogan ‘Do or Die’?
(a) Kheda Satyagraha
(b) Non-Co-Operation Movement
(c) Civil Disobedience Movement
(d) Quit India Movement
Q6. Who among the following was NOT a member of the Cabinet Mission?
(a) Sir Stafford Cripps  
(b) A. V. Alexander
(c) Redcliff
(d) Pethwick Lawrence  
Q7. The freedom fighter who died in jail due to hunger strike was____
(a) Bhagat Singh
(b) Bipin Chandra Pal
(c) Jatin Das
(d) Subhash Chandra Bose
Q8. The date April 6, 1930 is known in Indian History for____
(a) Mahatama Gandhi’s breaking law by making salt during Salt Satyagraha
(b) First Round Table Conference 
(c) Gandhi-Irwin Pact 
(d) Jallianwala Bagh Massacre
Q9. Find the correct chronological order of the following events from the code given below____
1. Civil Disobedience Movement
2. Individual Satyagraha
3. Quit India Movement
4. Cripps Mission
(a) 1-2-4-3
(b) 1-2-3-4
(c) 2-1-3-4
(d) 2-3-1-4  
Q10.Maulana Abul Kalam Azad started an urdu weekly, the Al-Hilal in 1912, but on its being banned by the Government, he founded the Al-Balagh in____
(a) 1913
(b) 1914
(c) 1915
(d) 1916
 Q11.All India Muslim League was formed at____
(a) Lahore 
(b) Aligarh 
(c) Lucknow 
(d) Dhaka 
Q12. Who of the following revolutionaries set up the United India House in the USA?
(a) Ramnath Puri and Vir Savarkar
(b) Taraknath Das and G.D. Kumar
(c) Lala Hardayal and Bhagat Singh
(d) Harnam Singh and Bhagwan Singh
Q13.Which one of the following pairs is not correctly matched?
(a) Partition of Bengal  1905
(b) Foundation of Muslim League 1906
(c) Surat Split 1907
(d) Transfer of India’s Capital from Calcutta to Delhi 1909 
Q14. Consider the following nationalists_____
1. Bal Gangadhar Tilak
2. Gopalkrishna Gokhle
3. Bipin Chandra Pal
4.Lala Lajpat Rai

Who among these were referred to as militant nationalist of the freedom movements?
(a) 1, 2 and 3
(b) 2 and 4 
(c) 1, 3 and 4 
(d) 1, 2, 3 and 4
Q15. Raja Ram Mohan Roy founded the Brahmo Samaj in
(a) 1828
(b) 1830
(c) 1831
(d) 1930
 History Questions for SSC CGL 2017_50.1
 History Questions for SSC CGL 2017_60.1


More than 250 Candidates were selected in SBI PO 2016 from Career Power Classroom Programs.

9 out of every 10 candidates selected in SBI PO last year opted for Adda247 Online Test Series.

Download your free content now!


History Questions for SSC CGL 2017_80.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

History Questions for SSC CGL 2017_90.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *