History Questions for RRB JE Exam 2018: 11th February

Dear Readers, GA section is taken on the light note but plays a vital role in achieving the score required to cross the cut off marks.We are providing important History Questions for this, it will help you to score good in GA section if you regularly follow the contents provided on scaffold website and adda247 app regarding general knowledge important questions.We wish you the best wishes for all the upcoming exams.

Q1. Who was known as the father of Indian Railways?
भारतीय रेलवे के पिता के रूप में किसे जाना जाता था?
(a) Lord Dalhousie / लॉर्ड डलहौजी
(b) Lord Auckland/ लॉर्ड ऑकलैंड
(c) Lord Canning/ लॉर्ड कैनिंग
(d) Lord William Bentinck/ लॉर्ड विलियम बेंटिक

Show Answer
S1. Ans.(a)
Sol.Dalhousie introduced a new system of internal communication in India. He was the father of Indian Railways. Dalhousies’ famous Railway Minute of 1853 convinced the home authorities of the need of the railways and laid down the main lines of their development.


Q2. The original name of Swami Dayananda Saraswati was
स्वामी दयानंदा सरस्वती का वास्तविक नाम क्या था?
(a) Abhi Shankar/ अभी शंकर
(b) Gowri Shankar/गोवरी शंकर
(c) Daya Shankar/दया शंकर
(d) Mul Shankar/मूल शंकर

Show Answer
S2. Ans.(d)
Sol.His original name was Mul Shankar because he was born in Dhanu Rashi and Mul Nakshatra.


Q3. Valentine Chirol called whom as the “Father of Indian Unrest”?
वेलेंटाइन चिरोल ने किसे “भारतीय अशांति का जनक” कहा?
(a) Mahatma Gandhi/महात्मा गांधी
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak/बल गंगाधर तिलक
(c) Sardar Patel/सरदार पटेल
(d) None of these/इनमें से कोई नहीं

Show Answer
S3. Ans.(b)
Sol.Bal Gangadhar Tilak joined congress in 1890. Valentine Chirol called him “Father of Indian Unrest”, who first of all demanded complete “Swarajya”.


Q4. Who introduced the permanent settlement in Bengal?
बंगाल में स्थायी समझौता की शुरुआत किसने की?
(a) Lord Cornwallis/ लॉर्ड कार्नवालिस
(b) Lord Dalhousie/ लॉर्ड डलहौजी
(c) William Bentinck/ विलियम बेंटिक
(d) Lord Curzon/ लॉर्ड कर्जन

Show Answer
S4. Ans.(a)
Sol.Lord Cornwallis introduced a new revenue system under the Permanent Settlement of Bengal in 1793 with a view to stabilize land revenue and create a loyal contented class of Zamindars.

Q5. The Danish East India company was formed in?
डेनिश ईस्ट इंडिया कंपनी का गठन कब किया गया था?
(a) 1615
(b) 1620
(c) 1611
(d) 1616

Show Answer
S5. Ans.(d)
Sol.The Danish East India Company refers to two separate Danish chartered companies. The first company operated between 1616 and 1650.

Q6. Poona Pact is an agreement between Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and Mahatma Gandhi was signed in
पूना पैक्ट डॉ. बाबासाहेब अम्बेडकर और महात्मा गांधी के बीच एक समझौता कब किया गया था?
(a) 1932
(b) 1930
(c) 1929
(d) 1945

Show Answer
S6. Ans.(a)
Sol. Poona Pact is an agreement between Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and Mahatma Gandhi was signed 84 years ago on September 24, 1932.


Q7. Who founded the Ramakrishna Mission?
रामकृष्ण मिशन की स्थापना किसने की?
(a) Swami Smaranananda/स्वामी स्मरणानन्द
(b) Swami Vivekananda/ स्वामी विवेकानंद
(c) Ramakrishna Paramahansa/ रामकृष्ण परमहंस
(d) Swami Dayananda Saraswati/ स्वामी दयानंद सरस्वती

Show Answer
S7. Ans.(b)
Sol. Ramakrishna Mission was established by 1897 by Swami Vivekananda.


Q8. ‘August Offer’ formally issued by?
‘अगस्त ऑफर’ औपचारिक रूप से किसके द्वारा जारी किया गया था?
(a) Lord William Bentick/ लॉर्ड विलियम बेंटिक
(b) Lord Linlithgow/ लॉर्ड लिनलिथगो
(c) Lord Auckland/ लॉर्ड ऑकलैंड
(d) None of these/इनमें से कोई नहीं

Show Answer

S8. Ans.(b)
Sol. The Viceroy Linlithgow made a set of proposals called the ‘August offer’.


Q9. The Ilbert Bill was introduced in?
इलबर्ट बिल कब पेश किया गया था?
(a) 1882
(b) 1885
(c) 1880
(d) 1883

Show Answer

S9. Ans.(d)
Sol. The Ilbert Bill was introduced in 1883 for British India by Lord Ripon.


Q10. In which session of INC Subhash Chandra Bose was re-elected as the President of INC ?
INC के किस सत्र में सुभाष चंद्र बोस को INC के अध्यक्ष के रूप में फिर से चुना गया था?
(a) Tripuri Session/ त्रिपुरी सत्र
(b) Lahore Session/ लाहौर सत्र
(c) Ramgarh Session/ रामगढ़ सत्र
(d) Haripura Session/ हरिपुरा सत्र

Show Answer

S10. Ans.(a)
Sol. Subhash Chandra Bose was re-elected the President of INC at the Tripuri Session in 1939 by defeating the Gandhi ji’s Candidate Pattabhai Sitaramaiyya.