GA Notes : Important Chairpersons in India

Dear Students,

Current Affairs is an equally important section containing weightage of 20 questions in Railway Group-D Exam 2018 and has an even more abundant importance in some other exams conducted by SSC. Few of the questions were asked from Important Chairpersons. For Railway Group-D Exam 2018, important awards, current affairs etc, so here we are with notes on Important Chairpersons. So you should know important schemes so that you can score well in current affairs section.

Important Chairpersons in India

/ Position
Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi
Attorney General of India K. K. Venugopal
Comptroller and Auditor General Rajiv Mehrishi
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Sumitra Mahajan
Chairman of Union Public Service Commission Arvind Saxena
Cabinet Secretary of India Pradeep Kumar Sinha
Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha Snehlata Shrivastava
Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha Desh Deepak Verma
Chairman, Railway Board Ashwani Lohani
Home Secretary Rajiv Gauba
Finance Secretary Hasmukh Adhia
Defence Secretary Sanjay Mitra
Foreign Secretary Vijay Keshav Gokhale, IFS
Principal Scientific Adviser K. VijayRaghavan
Central Vigilance Commissioner K V Chowdary
Chairman, Press Council of India Chandramauli Kumar Prasad
Chairman, Press Trust of India Viveck Goenka
Chief Election Commissioner Om Prakash Rawat
Chairman, Economic Advisory Council Bibek Debroy
Secretary (Economic Affairs) Subhash Chandra Garg
GST Council (Chairman) Arun Jaitley (Finance Minister)
GST Council (Secretary) Hansmukh Adhia (Revenue Secretary)
GST Council (Commissioner) Shashank Priya & Dheeraj Rastogi
Chairman, ISRO Dr. K Sivan
Chairman, LIC V K Sharma
Chairman, SBI Rajnish Kumar
Chairman, NABARD Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman, NASSCOM Rishad Premji
National Security Advisor Ajit Kumar Doval
Chief of the Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa
Chief of the Army Staff General Bipin Rawat
Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Sunil Lanba
Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) Ram Sevak Sharma
President of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) Naveen ND Sharma
Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Urjit Patel
Chairman of Security and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) Ajay Tyagi
Chairman of Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) Dr. Subhash C. Khuntia
Chairman of Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA) Hemant G Contractor
Chairman of Competition Commission of India (CCI) Sudhir Mital
Director of Enforcement Directorate (ED) Karnal Singh
Director of BARC Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas
Director of Intelligence Bureau Rajiv Jain
Director of CBI Alok Kumar Verma
Chairman of Bombay Stock Exchange Shri S. Ravi
MD & CEO of Bombay Stock Exchange Ashish Kumar Chauhan
Chairman of National Stock Exchange Ashok Chawla
MD & CEO of National Stock Exchange Vikram Limaye
President of CII Mr. Rakesh Bharti Mittal
President of FICCI Pankaj R. Patel


Download Upcoming Government Exam Calendar 2021


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to