Latest SSC jobs   »   CET For Government Jobs To Be...

CET For Government Jobs To Be Held In 12 Languages: Centre

Recently, the government of India gave its nod for creating a National Recruitment Agency (NRA) responsible for conducting the Common Eligibility Test for all non-gazetted government jobs. The NRA CET is most likely to be held from the next year i.e. 2021 depending upon NRA. The centre stated that the Common Eligibility Test will be conducted in 12 Indian languages as of now. Gradually, other languages in the 8th schedule of the constitution will be added over the years.

CET For Government Jobs To Be Held In 12 Languages

The government has decided to conduct the common exam in multiple languages to facilitate candidates from different parts of the country to take the exam in the language they are comfortable. This will help them to get equal opportunity of getting selected in the exam and grab a government job. The CET will not follow the domicile recruitment rules and policies as followed now by various states and Union Territories. What are the 12 languages in which the exam will be conducted? It is yet to be mentioned by the government. As we know, Railways already conducted its examination in over 15 languages across India. This move will surely benefit the candidates from rural areas who have difficulty in competing due to the language barrier.

The common eligibility test will be held at 3 levels for graduate, higher secondary (12th pass) and matriculate (10th pass). A standard curriculum for all the 3 levels will be followed. Also, CET will be held twice a year so that candidates who missed it the first time can take the exam in the second go. The scores of CET will be valid for 3 years. Hence, candidates can use their CET score to apply for multiple posts or higher-level examinations such as Mains, Tier 2 exams of government organisation. Also, there will be no restriction on the number of attempts.

You may also like to read:-

What is Common Eligibility Test: All You Need To Know NRA CET 2020 – 2021 : Complete Information about Exam, Syllabus, Pattern & Guidelines
NRA CET Syllabus: Check Syllabus For NRA Common Eligibility Test How National Recruitment Agency Will Benefit Govt Job Aspirants: All You Need To Know
How SSC Will Recruit Through CET? Check In Detail How Will Railways Recruit Through NRA CET?
SSC Tier 1 Exams To Be Replaced By NRA CET; Check Details Madhya Pradesh Becomes The First State To Offer Govt Jobs On Basis of NRA
NRA CET Scores to be used by PSUs & Private Hiring States, UTs Can Use NRA’s CET Scores To Select Candidates For Govt Jobs
National Recruitment Agency: NRA Functions And Govt Jobs Exams to be conducted by NRA What are Non-Gazetted Post: All You Need To Know

List of 22 Indian Languages under 8th Schedule of the constitution

Although, NRA-CET will be conducted in only 12 Indian languages as of now, let’s take a look at the 22 Indian languages that are currently included in the 8th Schedule of the Indian constitution. What do you think? Which of these languages are likely to be included by the centre for CET? Check it out:

Sr. No Language Recognition in state
1 Assamese Assam, Arunachal Pradesh
2 Bengali West Bengal, Tripura
3 Bodo Assam
4 Dogri Official language of Jammu and Kashmir
5 Gujarati Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Gujarat
6 Hindi Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Bihar, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal
7 Kannada Karnataka
Kashmiri Jammu and Kashmir
9 Konkani Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka and Kerala (The Konkan Coast)
10 Maithili Bihar, Jharkhand
11 Malayalam Kerala, Lakshadweep, Puducherry
12 Manipuri Manipur
13 Marathi Maharashtra, Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
14 Nepali Sikkim and West Bengal
15 Odia Official language of Orissa
16 Punjabi Official language of Punjab and Chandigarh, 2nd official language of Delhi and Haryana
17 Sanskrit Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand
18 Santali Spoken by Santhal people mainly in the state of Jharkhand as well as in the states of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
19 Sindhi Gujarat and Maharashtra, especially Ulhasnagar
20 Tamil Tamil Nadu, Puducherry
21 Telugu Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Puducherry
22 Urdu Jammu and Kashmir, Telangana, Jharkhand, Delhi, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal


CET For Government Jobs To Be Held In 12 Languages: Centre_50.1

Click here to know about NRA

Download your free content now!


CET For Government Jobs To Be Held In 12 Languages: Centre_70.1

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Download your free content now!

We have already received your details!

CET For Government Jobs To Be Held In 12 Languages: Centre_80.1

Please click download to receive Adda247's premium content on your email ID

Incorrect details? Fill the form again here

General Awareness & Science Capsule PDF

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *