Indian History For SSC CHSL 2016

Q1.Who among the following was the daughter of Emperor Aurangzeb ?
(a) Jahan Ara  
(b) Roshan Ara
(c) Gauhar Ara  
(d) Zebunnisa

Q2.Which one of the following began with the Dandi March? 
(a) Home rule Movement
(b) Non-Cooperation Movement
(c) Civil disobedience Movement
(d) Quit India Movement

Q3.The Moti Masjid in Agra was built during the reign of—
(a) Humayun  
(b) Shahjahan
(c) Aurangzeb  
(d) Shal Alam II

Q4.Kuka Movement was organised by?
(a) Guru Ram Das  
(b) Guru Nanak
(c) Guru Ram Singh  
(d) Guru Gobind Singh

Q5.Where had Baba Ramchandra organised the farmers ? 
(a) Awadh   
(b) Bihar
(c) Bengal   
(d) Andhra

Q6.The All India Kisan Sabha was formed in?
(a) 1926  
(b) 1936 
(c) 1946 
(d) 1956

Q7.Who was the leader of Champaran Indigo Movement ?
(a) Mahatma Gandhi 
(b) Birsa Munda
(c) Baba Ramchandra 
(d) Ram Singh

Q8.In the ‘individual Satyagraha’, Vinoba Bhave was chosen as the first Satyagrahi. Who was the second?  
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasadh
(b) Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) C. Rajagopalachari
(d) Sardar Vallabhabhai Patel

Q9.I.N.A. (Indian National Army) trial took place at the—
(a) Calcutta High Court
(b) Supreme Court
(c) Federal Court
(d) Red Fort

Q10.With reference to Indian Freedom struggle which one among the following events occurred earliest?
(a) Gandhi-Irwin Pact
(b) Lucknow Pact
(c) Cripps Mission Proposals
(d) August Offer

Q11.Who among the following drafted the resolution on Fundamental Rights and Economic Programme for the Karachi Session of Congress in 1931?
(a) B. R. Ambedkar
(b) Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru
(c) Rajendra Prasad
(d) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel  

Q12.Teachers’ Day is celebrated on the Birth day of—
(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru  
(b) S. Radha Krishnan
(c) Rajendra Prasad  
(d) Indira Gandhi

Q13.Bhil revolts against the British in?
(a)M.P. and Maharashtra
(b)M.P. and Bihar
(c)Bihar and Bengal
(d)Bengal and Maharashtra 

Q14.Who was the founder of the National School at Lahore?
(b)Madan Mohan Malavia
(c)Lala Lajpat Rai
(d)Annie Besant

Q15.Where was the first Congress Session held in 1907 at which the first split in Congress took place?


S1. Ans.(d)

S2. Ans.(c)
S3. Ans.(b)

S4. Ans.(c)

S5. Ans.(a)

S6. Ans.(b)

S7. Ans.(a)

S8. Ans.(b)

S9. Ans.(d)

S10. Ans.(b)

S11. Ans.(b)

S12. Ans.(b)

S13. Ans.(a)

S14. Ans.(c)

S15. Ans.(d)


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to