History Questions for CHSL and RRB NTPC EXAM

Q1. Who was the leader of Kanpur spearheading Revolt of 1857?
(a) Birjis Quadir
(b) Khan Bahadur
(c) Nana Saheb
(d) Kunwar Singh 

Q2. Who influenced Mahadev Govind Ranade to establish Prathana Samaj in Bombay?
(a) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(b) Devendra Nath Tagore
(c) Keshav Chandra Sen
(d) Tek Chand Mitra

Q3. Ganpati Festival in Maharashtra was started by
(a) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(b) Gopal Krishna Gokhale
(c) Aurobindo Ghosh
(d) Bipin Chandra Pal

Q4. Who among the following had started ‘Mitra Mela’ Association?
(a) Shyamji Krishna Verma
(b) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
(c) Lala Hardayal
(d) Sohan Singh Bakna

Q5. The President of the Surat Session of Indian National Congress (1907) was
(a) Dadabhai Naoroji
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(c) Gopal Krishna Gokhale
(d) Ras Bihari Ghosh

Q6. In which of the following movements, did Mahatma Gandhi make the first use of hunger strike as a weapon?
(a) Non-cooperation Movement
(b) Rowlatt Satyagraha
(c) Ahmedabad Strike
(d) Bardoli Satyagraha

Q7. Vinoba Bhave was chosen as the first Satyagrahi of the individual Satyagraha. Who was the second?
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(b) Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru
(c) C. Rajgopalachari
(d) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

Q8. Who presided over the first session of All India Kisan Sabha?
(a) Swami Sahajanand
(b) Swami Shradhanand
(c) Indulal Yajnik
(d) N.N. Ranga

Q9. Who of the following was a founder of Naujawan Bharat Sabha in 1926?
(a) Lala Lajpat Rai
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Lala Hardayal
(d) Sohan Singh Bhakhna

Q10. The massacre of the crowd at Jallianwala Bagh at Amritsar took place on
(a) 1st June 1918
(b) 13th March 1919
(c) 12th April 1919
(d) 13th April 1919

Q11. Bal Gangadhar Tilak was given the epithet ‘Lok- Manya’ during
(a) Swadeshi Movement
(b) Revolutionary Movement
(c) Home Rule Movement
(d) Quit India Movement

Q12. The book “Mountbatten and the Partition of India” was written by
(a) Larry Collins and Dominique Lapierre
(b) M.N. Das
(c) Louis Fischer
(d) None of these

Q13. Who of the following was known as Deshbandhu?
(a) Aurobindo Ghose
(b) Chittranjan Das
(c) Dadabhai Naoroji
(d) Surendra Nath Banerjee

Q14. During whose tenure as the Viceroy of India, were the great martyrs Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev hanged?
(a) Lord Curzon
(b) Lord Irwin
(c) Lord Minto
(d) Lord Chelmsford

Q15. Who was invited by Lord Wavell to form the Interim Government in India in 1946?
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(b) Jawahar Lal Nehru
(c) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(d) C. Rajagopalachari


No comments