Latest SSC jobs   »   History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016

History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016

History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016_40.1
1.Maulana Abul Kalam Azad started an urdu weekly, the Al-Hilal in 
(a) 1913
(b) 1914
(c) 1912
(d) 1916

2.Who was the first women president of Indian National Congress ?
(a) Sarojini Naidu
(b) Sucheta Kripalani
(c) Rajkumari Amrit Kaur 
(d) Annie Besant
3.In which session of the Indian National Congress did the historic union of Congress and Muslim League take place ?
(a) Surat
(b) Bombay
(c) Calcutta
(d) Lucknow
4.Who was the founder-editor of the famous newspaper Kesari during the National struggle ?
(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) Lokmanya Tilak
(d) Muhammad Iqbal 
5.The split between the Extremists and Moderates came up in the open at the Surat Congress session in the year—
(a) 1905 
(b) 1906 
(c) 1907 
(d) 1910
6.All India Muslim League was formed at—
(a) Lahore
(b) Aligarh 
(c) Lucknow 
(d) Dhaka

7.With reference to the colonial rule in India, consider the following events :
I.Morley-Minto Reforms Act
II.Transfer of the capital from Calcutta to Delhi
III.First World War
IV.Lucknow Pact 
The correct chronological order of these events is :
(d) I-II-IV-III 
8.Consider the following statements regarding Freedom Movement :
I.The Congress was split into two factions as its Surat Session in 1907.
II.Bal Gangadhar Tilak revived the festivals of Ganpati and Shivaji in Maharashtra to arouse a new spirit among the youth of the country.
III.Aurobindo Ghosh was arrested in connection with Alipore bomb case. 
Which of these statements (s) is/are correct ?
(a) III only
(b) I and II
(c) II and III
(d) I, II and III 
9.Consider the following nationalists—
1. Bal Gangadhar Tilak
2. Gopalkrishna Gokhle
3. Bipin Chandra Pal
4. Lala Lajpat Rai
Who among these were referred to as militant nationalist of the freedom movements ?
(a) 1, 2 and 3
(b) 2 and 4
(c) 1, 3 and 4
(d) 1, 2, 3 and 4
10. Who of the following was a founder of the Bharat Naujawan Sabha in 1926 ?
(a) Lale Lajpat Rai
(b) Sardar Bhagat Singh
(c) Lala Hardayal
(d) Sohan Singh Bhakhna